State Environmental Planning Policy (Infrastructure) 2007
Current version for 26 June 2020 to date (accessed 9 August 2020 at 01:50)
Part 2 Division 1 Clause 15AA
15AA   Consultation with State Emergency Service—development with impacts on flood liable land
(1)  A public authority, or a person acting on behalf of a public authority, must not carry out development on flood liable land that may be carried out without development consent under a relevant provision unless the authority or person has—
(a)  given written notice of the intention to carry out the development (together with a scope of works) to the State Emergency Service, and
(b)  taken into consideration any response to the notice that is received from the State Emergency Service within 21 days after the notice is given.
(2)  Any of the following provisions in Part 3 is a relevant provision
(a)  Division 1 (Air transport facilities),
(b)  Division 2 (Correctional centres and correctional complexes),
(c)  Division 6 (Emergency services facilities and bush fire hazard reduction),
(d)  Division 10 (Health services facilities),
(e)  Division 14 (Public administration buildings and buildings of the Crown),
(f)  Division 15 (Railways),
(g)  Division 16 (Research and monitoring stations),
(h)  Division 17 (Roads and traffic),
(i)  Division 20 (Stormwater management systems).
(3)  This clause does not apply in relation to the carrying out of minor alterations or additions to, or the demolition of, a building, emergency works or routine maintenance.
(4)  In this clause, flood liable land means land that is susceptible to flooding by the probable maximum flood event, identified in accordance with the principles set out in the manual entitled Floodplain Development Manual: the management of flood liable land published by the New South Wales Government and as in force from time to time.