

Taxation Administration Regulation 1996

[1996-655]



Status Information

Currency of version

Repealed version for 20 December 1996 to 30 June 2003 (accessed 23 December 2024 at 10:37)

Legislation on this site is usually updated within 3 working days after a change to the legislation.

Provisions in force

The provisions displayed in this version of the legislation have all commenced.

Notes-

• Repeal

The Regulation was repealed by the *Taxation Administration Regulation 2003*, cl 7 (1) with effect from 1.7.2003.

Authorisation

This version of the legislation is compiled and maintained in a database of legislation by the Parliamentary Counsel's Office and published on the NSW legislation website, and is certified as the form of that legislation that is correct under section 45C of the Interpretation Act 1987.

File last modified 1 July 2003

Taxation Administration Regulation 1996



Contents

Part 1 Preliminary	3
1 Name of Regulation	3
2 Commencement	3
3 Definitions	3
4 Notes	3
Part 2 Reciprocal taxation laws	3
5 Reciprocal taxation laws	3

Taxation Administration Regulation 1996



His Excellency the Governor, with the advice of the Executive Council, has made the following Regulation under the *Taxation Administration Act 1996*.

MICHAEL EGAN, M.L.C., Treasurer

Part 1 Preliminary

1 Name of Regulation

This Regulation is the Taxation Administration Regulation 1996.

2 Commencement

This Regulation commences on 1 January 1997.

3 Definitions

In this Regulation:

the Act means the Taxation Administration Act 1996.

4 Notes

The explanatory note does not form part of this Regulation.

Part 2 Reciprocal taxation laws

5 Reciprocal taxation laws

The following Acts (and any regulations made under those Acts) are reciprocal taxation laws for the purposes of section 82 (c) of the Act:

Commonwealth

Debits Tax Administration Act 1982 Fringe Benefits Tax Assessment Act 1986 Higher Education Funding Act 1988 Income Tax Assessment Act 1936 Medicare Levy Act 1986 Petroleum Resource Rent Tax Assessment Act 1987 Sales Tax Assessment Acts 1930 Superannuation Guarantee Charge Act 1992 Taxation (Unpaid Company Tax) Assessment Act 1982 Tobacco Charges Assessment Act 1955 Trust Recoupment Tax Assessment Act 1985 Wool Tax Acts 1964

Australian Capital Territory

Ambulance Service Levy Act 1990 Business Franchise (Liquor) Act 1993 Business Franchise (Tobacco and Petroleum Products) Act 1984 Financial Institutions Duty Act 1987 Gaming Machine Act 1987 Gas Levy Act 1991 Payroll Tax Act 1987 Stamp Duties and Taxes Act 1987 Taxation (Administration) Act 1987

Northern Territory

Business Franchise Act Debits Tax Act 1990 Energy Resource Consumption Levy Act 1985 Financial Institutions Duty Act 1989 Pay-roll Tax Act Stamp Duty Act Taxation (Administration) Act

Queensland

Debits Tax Act 1990 Pay-roll Tax Act 1971 Land Tax Act 1915 Stamp Act 1894 Tobacco Products (Licensing) Act 1988

South Australia

Petroleum Products Regulation Act 1995 Debits Tax Act 1994 Financial Institutions Duty Act 1983 Land Tax Act 1936 Pay-roll Tax Act 1971 Stamp Duties Act 1923 Taxation Administration Act 1996 Tobacco Products (Licensing) Act 1986

Tasmania

Financial Institutions Duty Act 1986 Land and Income Taxation Act 1910 Pay-roll Tax Act 1971 Petroleum Products Business Franchise Licences Act 1981 Stamp Duties Act 1931 Tobacco Business Franchise Licences Act 1980

Victoria

Business Franchise (Petroleum Products) Act 1979 Business Franchise (Tobacco) Act 1974 Debits Tax Act 1990 Financial Institutions Duty Act 1982 Land Tax Act 1958 Pay-roll Tax Act 1971 Stamps Act 1958

Western Australia

Business Franchise (Tobacco) Act 1975 Debits Tax Assessment Act 1990 Financial Institutions Duty Act 1983 Land Tax Assessment Act 1976 Pay-roll Tax Assessment Act 1971 Stamp Act 1921