

## **Regional Development Regulation 2012**

[2012-411]



## **Status Information**

## **Currency of version**

Repealed version for 24 August 2012 to 30 August 2018 (accessed 28 November 2024 at 14:35)

Legislation on this site is usually updated within 3 working days after a change to the legislation.

## **Provisions in force**

The provisions displayed in this version of the legislation have all commenced.

#### Notes-

Repeal

This Regulation was repealed by cl 5 (1) of the *Regional Development Regulation 2018* (511) with effect from 31.8.2018.

## **Authorisation**

This version of the legislation is compiled and maintained in a database of legislation by the Parliamentary Counsel's Office and published on the NSW legislation website, and is certified as the form of that legislation that is correct under section 45C of the Interpretation Act 1987.

File last modified 31 August 2018

# **Regional Development Regulation 2012**



## **Contents**

1 Name of Regulation	. З
2 Commencement	-
3 Definition	. 3
4 Sydney metropolitan area	. 3

## **Regional Development Regulation 2012**



## 1 Name of Regulation

This Regulation is the Regional Development Regulation 2012.

### 2 Commencement

This Regulation commences on 1 September 2012 and is required to be published on the NSW legislation website.

Note-

This Regulation replaces the *Regional Development Regulation 2004* which is repealed on 1 September 2012 by section 10 (2) of the *Subordinate Legislation Act 1989*.

#### 3 Definition

(1) In this Regulation:

the Act means the Regional Development Act 2004.

(2) Notes included in this Regulation do not form part of this Regulation.

## 4 Sydney metropolitan area

For the purposes of the definition of **Sydney metropolitan area** in section 4 (1) of the Act, the local government areas that constitute the Sydney metropolitan area are as follows:

Ashfield, City of Auburn, Bankstown City, Blacktown City, Blue Mountains City, Botany Bay City, Burwood, Camden, Campbelltown City, Canada Bay, Canterbury City, Fairfield City, Hawkesbury City, Holroyd City, Hornsby, Hunter's Hill, Hurstville City, City of Kogarah, Ku-ring-gai, Lane Cove, Leichhardt, Liverpool City, Manly, Marrickville, Mosman, North Sydney, Parramatta City, Penrith City, Pittwater, Randwick City, Rockdale City, Ryde City, Strathfield, Sutherland Shire, City of Sydney, The Hills Shire, Warringah, Waverley, Willoughby City, Wollondilly, Woollahra.