

Duties (Marketable Securities) Order 1998

[1998-344]



Status Information

Currency of version

Repealed version for 26 June 1998 to 6 January 2011 (accessed 26 November 2024 at 10:41)

Legislation on this site is usually updated within 3 working days after a change to the legislation.

Provisions in force

The provisions displayed in this version of the legislation have all commenced.

Notes-

• Repeal

The Order was repealed by Sch 4 to the *Statute Law (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act (No 2) 2010* No 119 with effect from 7.1.2011.

Authorisation

This version of the legislation is compiled and maintained in a database of legislation by the Parliamentary Counsel's Office and published on the NSW legislation website, and is certified as the form of that legislation that is correct under section 45C of the Interpretation Act 1987.

File last modified 7 January 2011

Duties (Marketable Securities) Order 1998



Contents

1 Name of Order	3
2 Commencement	3
3 Corresponding provisions	3

Duties (Marketable Securities) Order 1998



GORDON SAMUELS, Governor.I, the Honourable Gordon Samuels AC, Governor of the State of New South Wales, with the advice of the Executive Council, and in pursuance of section 66 (1) (b) of the *Duties Act 1997*, make the following Order.

Signed at Sydney, this 24th day of June 1998.

By His Excellency's Command,

MICHAEL EGAN, M.L.C., Treasurer

1 Name of Order

This Order is the Duties (Marketable Securities) Order 1998.

2 Commencement

This Order commences on 1 July 1998.

3 Corresponding provisions

The following provisions are declared to be corresponding provisions for the purposes of section 66 (1) (b) of the *Duties Act 1997*:

Division 1 of Part V of the *Stamp Duties and Taxes Act 1987* of the Australian Capital Territory

Sections 4–6 of, item 20 (1) and (2) of Schedule 1 to, and items 10–12 and 23 of Schedule 2 to, the *Stamp Duty Act* of the Northern Territory

Division 10 of Part III of the Taxation (Administration) Act of the Northern Territory

Sections 31A-31GA of the Stamp Act 1894 of Queensland

Division 2 of Part 3A of the Stamp Duties Act 1923 of South Australia

Division 4 of Part IV of the Stamp Duties Act 1931 of Tasmania

Subdivisions (4AA) and (5) of Division 3 of Part 2 of the Stamps Act 1958 of Victoria

Division 3 of Part IVA of the Stamp Act 1921 of Western Australia