

Joint Regional Planning Panels Order 2009

[2009-301]



Status Information

Currency of version

Current version for 16 September 2011 to date (accessed 22 December 2024 at 22:47)

Legislation on this site is usually updated within 3 working days after a change to the legislation.

Provisions in force

The provisions displayed in this version of the legislation have all commenced.

Authorisation

This version of the legislation is compiled and maintained in a database of legislation by the Parliamentary Counsel's Office and published on the NSW legislation website, and is certified as the form of that legislation that is correct under section 45C of the Interpretation Act 1987.

File last modified 16 September 2011

Joint Regional Planning Panels Order 2009



Contents

lame of Order	3
Commencement	3
Constitution of joint regional planning panels	3

Joint Regional Planning Panels Order 2009



1 Name of Order

This Order is the Joint Regional Planning Panels Order 2009.

2 Commencement

This Order commences on 1 July 2009 and is required to be published in the Gazette.

3 Constitution of joint regional planning panels

Pursuant to section 23G (1) of the *Environmental Planning and Assessment Act 1979*, the following joint regional planning panels are constituted, with the names specified below, for the parts of the State situated within the local government areas specified in relation to each panel:

- (a) Sydney East Joint Planning Panel—local government areas of Ashfield, Botany Bay City, Burwood, Canada Bay, Canterbury City, Hunter's Hill, Hurstville City, Kogarah, Lane Cove, Leichhardt, Manly, Marrickville, Mosman, North Sydney, Pittwater, Randwick City, Rockdale City, Ryde City, Strathfield, Sutherland Shire, Warringah, Waverley, Willoughby City and Woollahra,
- (b) Sydney West Joint Planning Panel—local government areas of Auburn, Bankstown City, Blacktown City, Blue Mountains City, Camden, Campbelltown City, Fairfield City, Hawkesbury City, Holroyd City, Hornsby, Ku-ring-gai, Liverpool City, Parramatta City, Penrith City, The Hills Shire and Wollondilly,
- (c) Hunter and Central Coast Joint Planning Panel—local government areas of Cessnock City, Dungog, Gloucester, Gosford City, Great Lakes, Greater Taree City, Lake Macquarie City, Maitland City, Muswellbrook, Newcastle City, Port Stephens, Singleton, Upper Hunter Shire and Wyong,
- (d) Northern Region Joint Planning Panel—local government areas of Armidale Dumaresq, Ballina, Bellingen, Byron, Clarence Valley, Coffs Harbour City, Glen Innes Severn, Gunnedah, Guyra, Gwydir, Inverell, Kempsey, Kyogle, Lismore City, Liverpool Plains, Moree Plains, Nambucca, Narrabri, Port Macquarie-Hastings, Richmond Valley, Tamworth Regional, Tenterfield, Tweed, Uralla and Walcha,

- (e) Southern Region Joint Planning Panel—local government areas of City of Albury, Bega Valley, Bombala, Boorowa, Coolamon, Cooma-Monaro Shire, Cootamundra, Eurobodalla, Goulburn Mulwaree, Greater Hume Shire, Gundagai, Harden, Junee, Kiama, Lockhart, Palerang, Queanbeyan City, Shellharbour City, Shoalhaven City, Snowy River, Temora, Tumbarumba, Tumut Shire, Upper Lachlan Shire, Wagga Wagga City, Wingecarribee, Wollongong City, Yass Valley and Young,
- (f) Western Region Joint Planning Panel—local government areas of Balranald, Bathurst Regional, Berrigan, Bland, Blayney, Bogan, Bourke, Brewarrina, Broken Hill City, Cabonne, Carrathool, Central Darling, Cobar, Conargo, Coonamble, Corowa Shire, Cowra, Deniliquin, Dubbo City, Forbes, Gilgandra, Griffith City, Hay, Jerilderie, Lachlan, Leeton, City of Lithgow, Mid-Western Regional, Murray, Murrumbidgee, Narrandera, Narromine, Oberon, Orange City, Parkes, Urana, Wakool, Walgett, Warren, Warrumbungle Shire, Weddin, Wellington and Wentworth.