

Industrial Relations (National System Employers) Order 2009

[2009-634]



Status Information

Currency of version

Current version for 4 October 2024 to date (accessed 23 December 2024 at 5:47)

Legislation on this site is usually updated within 3 working days after a change to the legislation.

Provisions in force

The provisions displayed in this version of the legislation have all commenced.

Authorisation

This version of the legislation is compiled and maintained in a database of legislation by the Parliamentary Counsel's Office and published on the NSW legislation website, and is certified as the form of that legislation that is correct under section 45C of the Interpretation Act 1987.

File last modified 4 October 2024

Industrial Relations (National System Employers) Order 2009



Contents

Schedule 1 Non-national system employers	. 3
3 Declaration of non-national system employers	. 3
2 Commencement	. 3
1 Name of Order	. 3

Industrial Relations (National System Employers) Order 2009



1 Name of Order

This Order is the Industrial Relations (National System Employers) Order 2009.

2 Commencement

This Order commences on 1 January 2010 and is required to be published on the NSW legislation website.

3 Declaration of non-national system employers

In accordance with section 9A of the *Industrial Relations Act* 1996, the employers listed in Schedule 1 are declared not to be national system employers for the purposes of the *Fair Work Act* 2009 of the Commonwealth.

Schedule 1 Non-national system employers

(Clause 3)

Part 1 State bodies

Insurance and Care NSW

Landcom

Part 2 Councils

Albury City Council

Armidale Regional Council

Ballina Shire Council

Balranald Shire Council

Bathurst Regional Council

Bayside Council

Bega Valley Shire Council Bellingen Shire Council Berrigan Shire Council Blacktown City Council Bland Shire Council Blayney Shire Council Blue Mountains City Council **Bogan Shire Council Bourke Shire Council** Brewarrina Shire Council Broken Hill City Council **Burwood Council** Byron Shire Council Cabonne Shire Council Camden Council Campbelltown City Council City of Canada Bay Council Canterbury-Bankstown Council Carrathool Shire Council Central Coast Council Central Darling Shire Council Cessnock City Council Clarence Valley Council Cobar Shire Council Coffs Harbour City Council Coolamon Shire Council Coonamble Shire Council Cootamundra-Gundagai Regional Council Cowra Shire Council **Cumberland Council Dubbo Regional Council Dungog Shire Council Edward River Council** Eurobodalla Shire Council Fairfield City Council **Federation Council** Forbes Shire Council **Georges River Council** Gilgandra Shire Council Glen Innes Severn Council Goulburn Mulwaree Council Greater Hume Shire Council Griffith City Council Gunnedah Shire Council **Gwydir Shire Council** Hawkesbury City Council Hay Shire Council The Hills Shire Council Hilltops Council The Council of the Shire of Hornsby The Council of the Municipality of Hunters Hill Inner West Council Inverell Shire Council Junee Shire Council Kempsey Shire Council The Council of the Municipality of Kiama

Ku-ring-gai Council **Kyogle Council** Lachlan Shire Council Lake Macquarie City Council Lane Cove Municipal Council Leeton Shire Council Lismore City Council City of Lithgow Council Liverpool City Council Liverpool Plains Shire Council Lockhart Shire Council Maitland City Council Mid-Coast Council Mid-Western Regional Council Moree Plains Shire Council Mosman Municipal Council Murray River Council Murrumbidgee Council Muswellbrook Shire Council Nambucca Shire Council Narrabri Shire Council Narrandera Shire Council Narromine Shire Council Newcastle City Council North Sydney Council Northern Beaches Council **Oberon Council** Orange City Council

Parkes Shire Council

City of Parramatta Council

Penrith City Council

Port Macquarie-Hastings Council

Port Stephens Council

Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional Council

Randwick City Council

Richmond Valley Council

Ryde City Council

Shellharbour City Council

Shoalhaven City Council

Singleton Council

Snowy Monaro Regional Council

Snowy Valleys Council

Strathfield Municipal Council

Sutherland Shire Council

Council of the City of Sydney

Tamworth Regional Council

Temora Shire Council

Tenterfield Shire Council

Tweed Shire Council

Upper Hunter Shire Council

Upper Lachlan Shire Council

Uralla Shire Council

Wagga Wagga City Council

Walcha Council

Walgett Shire Council

Warren Shire Council

Warrumbungle Shire Council

Waverley Council

Weddin Shire Council

Wentworth Shire Council

Willoughby City Council

Wingecarribee Shire Council

Wollondilly Shire Council

Wollongong City Council

Woollahra Municipal Council

Yass Valley Council

Part 3 County councils

Castlereagh-Macquarie County Council

Central Murray County Council

Central Tablelands County Council

Goldenfields Water County Council

Hawkesbury River County Council

New England Tablelands (Noxious Plants) County Council

Riverina Water County Council

Rous County Council

Upper Hunter County Council

Upper Macquarie County Council

Part 4 Subsidiaries etc of councils

Blacktown Venue Management Ltd

Centrepoint-Blayney Ltd

Hunter Integrated Resources

Junee Junction Ltd

Kimbriki Environmental Enterprises Pty Ltd

Moree Artesian Aquatic Centre Limited

Murray Art Museum Albury Limited

Newcastle Airport Ltd

Nutcote Trust Pty Ltd

Southern Water Services Pty Ltd

The Pavilion: Performing Arts Centre Sutherland Limited

Part 5 Other

Sydney Cricket and Sports Ground Trust

Part 6 Joint organisations

Canberra Region Joint Organisation

Central NSW Joint Organisation

Far North West Joint Organisation

Far South West Joint Organisation

Hunter Joint Organisation

Illawarra Shoalhaven Joint Organisation

Mid North Coast Joint Organisation

Namoi Joint Organisation

New England Joint Organisation

Northern Rivers Joint Organisation

Orana Joint Organisation

Riverina and Murray Joint Organisation

Riverina Joint Organisation