

Administrative Arrangements (Public Service agencies and Ministers) Order 2023

[2023-140]



Status Information

Currency of version

Historical version for 1 July 2024 to 6 August 2024 (accessed 28 December 2024 at 18:12)

Legislation on this site is usually updated within 3 working days after a change to the legislation.

Provisions in force

The provisions displayed in this version of the legislation have all commenced.

Authorisation

This version of the legislation is compiled and maintained in a database of legislation by the Parliamentary Counsel's Office and published on the NSW legislation website, and is certified as the form of that legislation that is correct under section 45C of the Interpretation Act 1987.

File last modified 1 July 2024

Administrative Arrangements (Public Service agencies and Ministers) Order 2023



Contents

Schedule 1 Ministers to whom Public Service agencies responsible	3
2 Commencement	3
1 Name of order	3

Administrative Arrangements (Public Service agencies and Ministers) Order 2023



1 Name of order

This order is the Administrative Arrangements (Public Service agencies and Ministers) Order 2023.

2 Commencement

This order commences on 5 April 2023.

Schedule 1 Ministers to whom Public Service agencies responsible

1 Ministers to whom Departments of the Public Service responsible

Each of the following Departments of the Public Service is responsible to the Minister or Ministers specified in relation to that Department—

Department

Minister

Premier's Department	Premier Special Minister of State Minister for Jobs and Tourism Minister for the Illawarra and the South Coast Minister for Industrial Relations Minister for Industrial Relations Minister for the Hunter Minister for Emergency Services Minister for Emergency Services Minister for Regional New South Wales Minister for Regional New South Wales Minister for Western New South Wales Minister for Domestic Manufacturing and Government Procurement Minister for the North Coast Minister for Industry and Trade Minister for Innovation, Science and Technology Minister for Aboriginal Affairs and Treaty
	Minister for the Central Coast

The Cabinet Office	Premier Special Minister of State Minister for Women
Department of Education	Deputy Premier Minister for Education and Early Learning Minister for Skills, TAFE and Tertiary Education
Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water	Minister for Climate Change Minister for Energy Minister for the Environment Minister for Heritage Minister for Water
Department of Creative Industries, Tourism, Hospitality and Sport	Minister for the Arts Minister for Music and the Night-time Economy Minister for Jobs and Tourism Minister for Sport Minister for Gaming and Racing
Treasury	Treasurer Minister for Finance Minister for Domestic Manufacturing and Government Procurement Minister for Industrial Relations Minister for Work Health and Safety
Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure	Minister for Planning and Public Spaces Minister for Western Sydney Attorney General Minister for Local Government Minister for Lands and Property Minister for Housing
Ministry of Health	Minister for Health Minister for Regional Health Minister for Mental Health Minister for Medical Research
Department of Transport	Minister for Transport Minister for Roads Minister for Planning and Public Spaces Minister for Regional Transport and Roads

Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development	Minister for Regional New South Wales Minister for the Environment Minister for the Illawarra and the South Coast Minister for Planning and Public Spaces Minister for the Hunter Minister for Agriculture Minister for Agriculture Minister for Western New South Wales Minister for Natural Resources Minister for Natural Resources Minister for Youth Minister for the North Coast Minister for the Central Coast
Department of Communities and Justice	Attorney General Minister for Police and Counter-terrorism Minister for Emergency Services Minister for Youth Justice Minister for Families and Communities Minister for Disability Inclusion Minister for Disability Inclusion Minister for Multiculturalism Minister for Multiculturalism Minister for Homelessness Minister for Homelessness Minister for Youth Minister for Youth Minister for Corrections Minister for Veterans Minister for Seniors Minister for the Prevention of Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault
Department of Customer Service	Minister for Customer Service and Digital Government Minister for the Arts Minister for Work Health and Safety Minister for Finance Minister for Domestic Manufacturing and Government Procurement Minister for Small Business Minister for Better Regulation and Fair Trading Minister for Building

2 Ministers to whom Public Service agencies responsible

Each of the following Public Service agencies is responsible to the Minister or Ministers specified in relation to that agency—

Public Service agency	Minister
Crown Solicitor's Office	Attorney General
Fire and Rescue NSW	Minister for Emergency Services

Office of the NSW Rural Fire Service	Minister for Emergency Services
Office of the NSW State Emergency Service	Minister for Emergency Services
Parliamentary Counsel's Office	Premier
Service NSW	Minister for Customer Service and Digital Government
Office of Sport	Minister for Sport

3 Other Public Service agencies

For a Public Service agency, other than an agency referred to in section 1 or 2, comprising Public Service employees who are employed to enable a statutory body or statutory officer to exercise functions, the Minister to whom the agency is responsible is the Minister administering the Act under which the statutory body is constituted or the statutory officer is appointed, as the case requires.