# Public Holidays Order 2011

[2011-81]



### **Status Information**

### **Currency of version**

Current version for 19 April 2024 to date (accessed 3 June 2024 at 5:38)

Legislation on this site is usually updated within 3 working days after a change to the legislation.

### **Provisions in force**

The provisions displayed in this version of the legislation have all commenced.

### Authorisation

This version of the legislation is compiled and maintained in a database of legislation by the Parliamentary Counsel's Office and published on the NSW legislation website, and is certified as the form of that legislation that is correct under section 45C of the Interpretation Act 1987.

File last modified 19 April 2024

# Public Holidays Order 2011



## Contents

1 Name of Order	3
2 Commencement	3
3 Definition	3
4 Public holidays for a specified part of the State	3
5 Local event days	5
6-10 (Repealed)	6

# **Public Holidays Order 2011**



### 1 Name of Order

This Order is the Public Holidays Order 2011.

### 2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day on which it is published on the NSW legislation website.

#### **3** Definition

In this Order—

the Act means the Public Holidays Act 2010.

#### 4 Public holidays for a specified part of the State

For the purposes of section 5(1) of the Act, a day or part-day specified in Column 2 is declared to be a public holiday for the part of the State specified in Column 1-

Column 1	Column 2
Walcha local government area	Part-day from midday to 6pm on 9 February 2024
The localities of Barrengarry, Kangaroo Valley and Upper Kangaroo River within the Shoalhaven City Council area, as highlighted on the map and published on the Shoalhaven City Council website	Part-day from 9am to 5pm on 16 February 2024
City of Albury local government area	Half-day from midday on 22 March 2024
Muswellbrook local government area	Half-day from midday on 5 April 2024
Police Patrol Districts of Iluka, Maclean and Yamba within the Clarence Valley local government area, as shown on the "Police Patrol District Map" published on the Clarence Valley Council website	Part-day from 1pm to 5pm on 17 April 2024

The part of Yeoval within the Cabonne local government area	Part-day from 8:30am to 7pm on 30 April 2024
Bogan local government area	6 May 2024
Coonamble local government area	15 May 2024
Aberdeen, Blandford, Bunnan, Ellerston, Gundy, Moonan Brook, Moonan Flat, Murrurundi, Parkville, Rouchel, Scone, Timor and Wingen within the Upper Hunter Shire local government area	Half-day from midday on 17 May 2024
Area shaded blue and marked "Area within City of Grafton" on the "City of Grafton Map" published on the Clarence Valley Council website	Part-day from 1pm to 5pm on 17 July 2024
Area shaded blue and marked "Area within City of Grafton" on the "City of Grafton Map" published on the Clarence Valley Council website	Part-day from 1pm to 5pm on 18 July 2024
Bogan Gate, Bruie Plains and Trundle, as shown edged red on the map marked "Trundle Show Boundaries" published on the Parkes Shire Council website	Part-day from 9am to 5pm on 14 August 2024
Peak Hill, as shown edged blue on the map marked "Peak Hill Show Boundaries" published on the Parkes Shire Council website	Part-day from 9am to 5pm on 21 August 2024
Alectown, Cooks Myalls, Goonumbla, Gunningbland, Nelungaloo, Parkes, Tichborne, part of Cookamidgera and part of Mandagery, as shown edged pink on the map marked "Parkes Show Boundaries" published on the Parkes Shire Council website	Part-day from midday to 5pm on 27 August 2024
Town improvement districts of Tallimba, West Wyalong and Wyalong, as shown edged black on the maps marked "Town Improvement District Tallimba" and "Town Improvement District Wyalong/West Wyalong" deposited in the office of Bland Shire Council	Part-day from midday to 6pm on 4 September 2024

Area shaded blue and marked "Area within City of Grafton" on the "City of Grafton Map" published on the Clarence Valley Council website	Part-day from 1pm to 5pm on 31 October 2024
Walcha local government area	Part-day from midday to 6pm on 7 February 2025
The localities of Barrengarry, Kangaroo Valley and Upper Kangaroo River and within the Shoalhaven City Council area, as highlighted on the map and published on the Shoalhaven City Council website	Part-day from 9am to 5pm on 14 February 2025
City of Albury local government area	Half-day from midday on 21 March 2025
Aberdeen, Blandford, Bunnan, Ellerston, Gundy, Moonan Brook, Moonan Flat, Murrurundi, Parkville, Rouchel, Scone, Timor and Wingen within the Upper Hunter Shire local government area	Half-day from midday on 16 May 2025
Coonamble local government area	4 June 2025
Bogan Gate, Bruie Plains and Trundle, as shown edged red on the map marked "Trundle Show Boundaries" published on the Parkes Shire Council website	Part-day from 9am to 5pm on 13 August 2025
Peak Hill, as shown edged blue on the map marked "Peak Hill Show Boundaries" published on the Parkes Shire Council website	Part-day from 9am to 5pm on 20 August 2025
Alectown, Cooks Myalls, Goonumbla, Gunningbland, Nelungaloo, Parkes, Tichborne, part of Cookamidgera and part of Mandagery, as shown edged pink on the map marked "Parkes Show Boundaries" published on the Parkes Shire Council website	Part-day from midday to 5pm on 26 August 2025

#### 5 Local event days

For the purposes of section 8(1) of the Act, a day or part-day specified in Column 2 is declared to be a local event day for the local government area or the part of the local government area specified in Column 1.

Column 1

Column 2

City of Newcastle local government area	1 March 2024
Kempsey local government area	Part-day from midday to 6pm on 10 April 2024
Kempsey local government area	Part-day from midday to 6pm on 8 November 2024
City of Lismore local government area	19 December 2024

### 6-10 (Repealed)