# **Environmental Planning and Assessment** (Regions) Order 2020

[2020-537]



## **Status Information**

## **Currency of version**

Current version for 11 September 2020 to date (accessed 4 May 2024 at 13:11)

Legislation on this site is usually updated within 3 working days after a change to the legislation.

### **Provisions in force**

The provisions displayed in this version of the legislation have all commenced.

### **Authorisation**

This version of the legislation is compiled and maintained in a database of legislation by the Parliamentary Counsel's Office and published on the NSW legislation website, and is certified as the form of that legislation that is correct under section 45C of the Interpretation Act 1987.

File last modified 11 September 2020

# **Environmental Planning and Assessment** (Regions) Order 2020



## **Contents**

1 Name of Order	3
2 Commencement	3
3 Declaration of regions	3

# **Environmental Planning and Assessment** (Regions) Order 2020



### 1 Name of Order

This Order is the Environmental Planning and Assessment (Regions) Order 2020.

### 2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day on which it is published on the NSW legislation website.

## 3 Declaration of regions

For the purposes of Division 3.1 of Part 3 of the *Environmental Planning and Assessment Act 1979*, the following regions are declared, with the names specified below, for the area of the State within the local government areas specified—

- (a) Central Coast—comprising the local government area of Central Coast,
- (b) Central West and Orana—comprising the local government areas of Bathurst Regional, Blayney, Bogan, Cabonne, Coonamble, Cowra, Dubbo Regional, Forbes, Gilgandra, Lachlan, Lithgow City, Mid-Western Regional, Narromine, Oberon, Orange City, Parkes, Warren, Warrumbungle and Weddin,
- (c) Far West—comprising the local government areas of Balranald, Bourke, Brewarrina, Broken Hill City, Central Darling, Cobar, the Unincorporated Area, Walgett and Wentworth.
- (d) Hunter—comprising the local government areas of Cessnock City, Dungog, Lake Macquarie City, Maitland City, Mid-Coast, Muswellbrook, Newcastle City, Port Stephens, Singleton and Upper Hunter,
- (e) Illawarra-Shoalhaven—comprising the local government areas of Kiama, Shellharbour City, Shoalhaven City and Wollongong City,
- (f) New England North West—comprising the local government areas of Armidale Regional, Glen Innes Severn, Gunnedah, Gwydir, Inverell, Liverpool Plains, Moree Plains, Narrabri, Tamworth Regional, Tenterfield, Uralla and Walcha,

- (g) North Coast—comprising the local government areas of Ballina, Bellingen, Byron, Clarence Valley, Coffs Harbour City, Kempsey, Kyogle, Lismore City, Nambucca, Port Macquarie-Hastings, Richmond Valley and Tweed,
- (h) Riverina Murray—comprising the local government areas of Albury City, Berrigan, Bland, Carrathool, Coolamon, Cootamundra-Gundagai Regional, Edward River, Federation, Greater Hume, Griffith City, Hay, Junee, Leeton, Lockhart, Murray River, Murrumbidgee, Narrandera, Snowy Valleys, Temora and Wagga Wagga City,
- (i) South East and Tablelands—comprising the local government areas of Bega Valley, Eurobodalla, Goulburn Mulwaree, Hilltops, Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional, Snowy Monaro Regional, Upper Lachlan, Wingecarribee and Yass Valley.