

Local Government (Regional Joint Organisations) Proclamation 2018

[2018-192]



Status Information

Currency of version

Current version for 2 March 2023 to date (accessed 31 December 2024 at 3:44)

Legislation on this site is usually updated within 3 working days after a change to the legislation.

Provisions in force

The provisions displayed in this version of the legislation have all commenced.

Authorisation

This version of the legislation is compiled and maintained in a database of legislation by the Parliamentary Counsel's Office and published on the NSW legislation website, and is certified as the form of that legislation that is correct under section 45C of the Interpretation Act 1987.

File last modified 2 March 2023

Local Government (Regional Joint Organisations) Proclamation 2018



Contents

1 Name of Proclamation	3
2 Commencement	3
2 Countily the authorized considerations	2
3 Constitution of joint organisations	ച

Local Government (Regional Joint Organisations) Proclamation 2018



1 Name of Proclamation

This Proclamation is the Local Government (Regional Joint Organisations) Proclamation 2018.

2 Commencement

This Proclamation commences on the day on which it is published on the NSW legislation website.

3 Constitution of joint organisations

The joint organisations specified in the Table to this clause are constituted with—

- (a) the names specified in the Table, and
- (b) joint organisation areas consisting of the council areas specified opposite the name of each joint organisation—

Column 1	Column 2
Joint organisation	Council areas forming joint organisation area
Canberra Region Joint Organisation	Bega Valley, Eurobodalla, Goulburn Mulwaree, Hilltops, Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional, Snowy Monaro Regional, Snowy Valleys, Upper Lachlan Shire, Wingecarribee, Yass Valley
Central NSW Joint Organisation	Bathurst Regional, Blayney, Cabonne,Cowra, Forbes, Lachlan, City of Lithgow, Oberon, City of Orange, Parkes, Weddin
Far North West Joint Organisation	Bourke, Cobar, Walgett
Far South West Joint Organisation	Broken Hill City, Central Darling, Wentworth, Balranald

Hunter Joint Organisation	City of Cessnock, Dungog, City of Lake Macquarie, City of Maitland, Mid-Coast, Muswellbrook, City of Newcastle, Port Stephens, Singleton, Upper Hunter Shire
Illawarra Shoalhaven Joint Organisation	Kiama, City of Shellharbour, City of Shoalhaven, City of Wollongong
Mid North Coast Joint Organisation	Bellingen, Kempsey, Port Macquarie-Hastings
Namoi Joint Organisation	Gunnedah, Gwydir, Liverpool Plains, Tamworth Regional, Walcha
New England Joint Organisation	Armidale Regional, Glen Innes Severn Shire, Inverell, Moree Plains, Narrabri, Tenterfield, Uralla
Northern Rivers Joint Organisation	Ballina, Byron, Clarence Valley, Kyogle, City of Lismore, Richmond Valley, Tweed
Orana Joint Organisation	Bogan, Gilgandra, Mid-Western Regional, Narromine, Warren, Warrumbungle Shire
Riverina and Murray Joint Organisation	City of Albury, Berrigan, Carrathool, Edward River, Federation, City of Griffith, Hay, Leeton, Murray River, Murrumbidgee, Narrandera
Riverina Joint Organisation	Bland, Coolamon, Cootamundra-Gundagai Regional, Greater Hume Shire, Junee, Lockhart, Temora, City of Wagga Wagga