

# Administrative Arrangements (Public Service agencies and Ministers) Order 2023

[2023-140]



### **Status Information**

### **Currency of version**

Historical version for 3 May 2023 to 30 June 2023 (accessed 28 December 2024 at 20:33)

Legislation on this site is usually updated within 3 working days after a change to the legislation.

### **Provisions in force**

The provisions displayed in this version of the legislation have all commenced.

### Notes-

 Does not include amendments by Administrative Arrangements (Administrative Changes—Miscellaneous) Order (No 4) 2023 (316) (not commenced — to commence on 1.7.2023)

### Authorisation

This version of the legislation is compiled and maintained in a database of legislation by the Parliamentary Counsel's Office and published on the NSW legislation website, and is certified as the form of that legislation that is correct under section 45C of the Interpretation Act 1987.

File last modified 23 June 2023

# Administrative Arrangements (Public Service agencies and Ministers) Order 2023



## Contents

Schedule 1 Ministers to whom Public Service agencies responsible	3
2 Commencement	3
1 Name of order	3

# Administrative Arrangements (Public Service agencies and Ministers) Order 2023



### 1 Name of order

This order is the Administrative Arrangements (Public Service agencies and Ministers) Order 2023.

### 2 Commencement

This order commences on 5 April 2023.

### Schedule 1 Ministers to whom Public Service agencies responsible

#### **1** Ministers to whom Departments of the Public Service responsible

Each of the following Departments of the Public Service is responsible to the Minister or Ministers specified in relation to that Department—

Department	Minister
Department of Premier and Cabinet	Premier Special Minister of State Minister for Industrial Relations Minister for Aboriginal Affairs and Treaty Minister for Women Minister for Emergency Services
Department of Education	Deputy Premier Minister for Education and Early Learning Minister for Skills, TAFE and Tertiary Education

Department of Planning and Environment	Minister for Climate Change Minister for Energy Minister for Western Sydney Minister for the Environment Minister for Heritage Minister for Planning and Public Spaces Minister for Local Government Minister for Lands and Property Minister for Water Minister for Housing
Department of Enterprise, Investment and Trade	Minister for Jobs and Tourism Minister for Music and the Night-time Economy Minister for the Arts Minister for Sport Minister for Industry and Trade Minister for Innovation, Science and Technology Minister for Gaming and Racing
Treasury	Treasurer Minister for Climate Change Minister for Energy Minister for Finance Minister for Industrial Relations Minister for Work Health and Safety
Ministry of Health	Minister for Health Minister for Regional Health Minister for Medical Research Minister for Mental Health
Department of Transport	Minister for Transport Minister for Roads Minister for Planning and Public Spaces Minister for Regional Transport and Roads
Department of Regional NSW	Minister for Regional New South Wales Minister for Planning and Public Spaces Minister for the North Coast Minister for the Illawarra and the South Coast Minister for Agriculture Minister for Agriculture Minister for Western New South Wales Minister for the Hunter Minister for the Hunter Minister for the Central Coast Minister for the Environment Minister for Youth Minister for Natural Resources

Department of Communities and Justice	<ul> <li>Attorney General</li> <li>Minister for Police and Counter-terrorism</li> <li>Minister for Emergency Services</li> <li>Minister for Youth Justice</li> <li>Minister for Families and Communities</li> <li>Minister for Disability Inclusion</li> <li>Minister for Multiculturalism</li> <li>Minister for Sport</li> <li>Minister for Housing</li> <li>Minister for Youth</li> <li>Minister for Corrections</li> <li>Minister for Seniors</li> <li>Minister for the Prevention of Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault</li> </ul>
Department of Customer Service	Minister for Customer Service and Digital Government Minister for Work Health and Safety Minister for Finance Minister for Small Business Minister for Building Minister for Better Regulation and Fair Trading

#### 2 Ministers to whom Public Service agencies responsible

Each of the following Public Service agencies is responsible to the Minister or Ministers specified in relation to that agency—

Public Service agency	Minister
Crown Solicitor's Office	Attorney General
Fire and Rescue NSW	Minister for Emergency Services
Office of the NSW Rural Fire Service	Minister for Emergency Services
Office of the NSW State Emergency Service	Minister for Emergency Services
Parliamentary Counsel's Office	Premier
Service NSW	Minister for Customer Service and Digital Government
Office of Sport	Minister for Sport

#### **3 Other Public Service agencies**

For a Public Service agency, other than an agency referred to in section 1 or 2, comprising Public Service employees who are employed to enable a statutory body or statutory officer to exercise functions, the Minister to whom the agency is responsible is the Minister administering the Act under which the statutory body is constituted or the statutory officer is appointed, as the case requires.