Public Holidays Order 2011

[2011-81]



Status Information

Currency of version

Historical version for 15 September 2021 to 26 October 2021 (accessed 7 May 2024 at 1:10)

Legislation on this site is usually updated within 3 working days after a change to the legislation.

Provisions in force

The provisions displayed in this version of the legislation have all commenced.

Authorisation

This version of the legislation is compiled and maintained in a database of legislation by the Parliamentary Counsel's Office and published on the NSW legislation website, and is certified as the form of that legislation that is correct under section 45C of the Interpretation Act 1987.

File last modified 15 September 2021

Public Holidays Order 2011



Contents

1 Name of Order	
2 Commencement	3
3 Definition	3
4 Public holidays for a specified part of the State	3
5 Local event days	
6-10 (Repealed)	4

Public Holidays Order 2011



1 Name of Order

This Order is the Public Holidays Order 2011.

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day on which it is published on the NSW legislation website.

3 Definition

In this Order—

the Act means the Public Holidays Act 2010.

4 Public holidays for a specified part of the State

For the purposes of section 5(1) of the Act, a day or part-day specified in Column 2 is declared to be a public holiday for the part of the State specified in Column 1-

Column 1	Column 2
City of Albury local government area	Half-day from 12 midday on 19 March 2021
Muswellbrook local government area	Half-day from 12 midday on 26 March 2021
Police Patrol Districts of Maclean, Yamba and Iluka within the Clarence Valley local government area	Part-day from 12 midday to 5 pm on 21 April 2021
The part of Yeoval situated within the Cabonne local government area	Part-day from 8.30 am to 7 pm on 4 May 2021
Bogan local government area	Half-day from 12 midday on 10 May 2021
Aberdeen, Blandford, Bunnan, Ellerston, Gundy, Moonan Brook, Moonan Flat, Murrurundi, Parkville, Scone, Rouchel, Timor and Wingen within the Upper Hunter Shire local government area	Half-day from 12 midday on 14 May 2021
Coonamble local government area	19 May 2021

Grafton City within the Clarence Valley local government area	Part-day from 1 pm to 5 pm on 7 July 2021
Grafton City within the Clarence Valley local government area	Part-day from 1 pm to 5 pm on 8 July 2021
City of Coffs Harbour local government area	Part-day from 12 midday to 5.30 pm on 5 August 2021
Grafton City within the Clarence Valley local government area	Part-day from 1 pm to 5 pm on 4 November 2021
Police Patrol Districts of Maclean, Yamba and Iluka within the Clarence Valley local government area	Part-day from 12 midday to 5 pm on 4 May 2022
The part of Yeoval situated within the Cabonne local government area	Part-day from 8.30 am to 7 pm on 17 May 2022
Town improvement districts of West Wyalong, Wyalong and Tallimba, as shown edged black on the maps marked "Town Improvement District Wyalong/West Wyalong" and "Town Improvement District Tallimba" deposited in the office of Bland Shire Council	Part-day from 12 midday to 6 pm on 7 September 2022
Grafton City within the Clarence Valley local government area	Part-day from 1 pm to 5 pm on 3 November 2022

5 Local event days

For the purposes of section 8(1) of the Act, a day or part-day specified in Column 2 is declared to be a local event day for the local government area or the part of the local government area specified in Column 1.

Column 1	Column 2
City of Lake Macquarie local government area	5 March 2021
City of Newcastle local government area	5 March 2021
Kempsey local government area	Part-day from 1 pm to 6 pm on 5 November 2021

6-10 (Repealed)