# Public Holidays Order 2011

[2011-81]



### **Status Information**

### **Currency of version**

Historical version for 21 December 2018 to 29 August 2019 (accessed 22 June 2024 at 21:02)

Legislation on this site is usually updated within 3 working days after a change to the legislation.

### **Provisions in force**

The provisions displayed in this version of the legislation have all commenced.

### Authorisation

This version of the legislation is compiled and maintained in a database of legislation by the Parliamentary Counsel's Office and published on the NSW legislation website, and is certified as the form of that legislation that is correct under section 45C of the Interpretation Act 1987.

File last modified 21 December 2018

# Public Holidays Order 2011



## Contents

1 Name of Order	3
2 Commencement	3
3 Definition	3
4 Public holidays for a specified part of the State	3
5 Local event days	5
6-10 (Repealed)	5

## **Public Holidays Order 2011**



### 1 Name of Order

This Order is the Public Holidays Order 2011.

### 2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day on which it is published on the NSW legislation website.

### **3** Definition

In this Order:

the Act means the Public Holidays Act 2010.

#### 4 Public holidays for a specified part of the State

For the purposes of section 5 (1) of the Act, a day or part-day specified in Column 2 is declared to be a public holiday for the part of the State specified in Column 1:

Column 1	Column 2
Walcha Council area	Part-day from 12 midday to 6 pm on 8 February 2019
That part of the County of Camden, the Parish of Cambewarra and those portions of the Parishes of Burrawang, Bugong, Yarrawa and Wallawa that are situated within the Shoalhaven City Council area	Part-day from 9 am to 5 pm on 15 February 2019
Albury City Council area	Half-day from 12 midday on 22 March 2019
Muswellbrook Shire Council area	Half-day from 12 midday on 29 March 2019
Police Patrol Districts of Maclean, Yamba and Iluka within the Clarence Valley Council area	Part-day from 12 midday to 5 pm on 8 May 2019

Aberdeen, Blandford, Bunnan Ellerston, Gundy, Moonan Brook, Moonan Flat, Murrurundi, Parkville, Scone, Rouchel, Timor and Wingen within the Upper Hunter Shire Council area	Half-day from 12 midday on 10 May 2019
That part of Yeoval that is situated within the Cabonne Shire Council area	Part-day from 8.30 am to 7 pm on 14 May 2019
Bogan Shire Council area	Half-day from 12 midday on 20 May 2019
Coonamble Shire Council area	29 May 2019
Grafton City within the Clarence Valley Council area	Part-day from 1 pm to 5 pm on 10 July 2019
Grafton City within the Clarence Valley Council area	Part-day from 1 pm to 5 pm on 11 July 2019
Coffs Harbour City Council area	Part-day from 12 midday to 5.30 pm on 1 August 2019
Trundle, Bogan Gate and Bruie Plains (suburbs), as shown edged red on the map marked "Trundle Show Boundaries" deposited in the office of Parkes Shire Council	Part-day from 9 am to 5 pm on 14 August 2019
Peak Hill (suburb), as shown edged blue on the map marked "Peak Hill Show Boundaries" deposited in the office of Parkes Shire Council	Part-day from 9 am to 5 pm on 21 August 2019
Parkes, Tichborne, Nelungaloo, Gunningbland, Cooks Myall, Goonumbla, Alectown, part of Mandagery and part of Cookamidgera (suburbs), as shown edged pink on the map marked "Parkes Show Boundaries" deposited in the office of Parkes Shire Council	Part-day from 12 midday to 5 pm on 27 August 2019
Town improvement districts of West Wyalong, Wyalong and Tallimba, as shown edged black on the maps marked "Town Improvement District Wyalong/West Wyalong" and "Town Improvement District Tallimba" deposited in the office of Bland Shire Council	Part-day from 12 midday to 6 pm on 4 September 2019
Lismore City Council area	Part-day from 12 midday to 6 pm on 19 September 2019

Grafton City within the Clarence Valley Council area	Part-day from 1 pm to 5 pm on 31 October 2019
That part of the County of Camden, the Parish of Cambewarra and those portions of the Parishes of Burrawang, Bugong, Yarrawa and Wallawa that are situated within the Shoalhaven City Council area	Part-day from 9 am to 5 pm on 14 February 2020
That part of Yeoval that is situated within the Cabonne Shire Council area	Part-day from 8.30 am to 7 pm on 12 May 2020
Police Patrol Districts of Maclean, Yamba and Iluka within the Clarence Valley Council area	Part-day from 12 midday to 5 pm on 20 May 2020
Grafton City within the Clarence Valley Council area	Part-day from 1 pm to 5 pm on 8 July 2020
Grafton City within the Clarence Valley Council area	Part-day from 1 pm to 5 pm on 9 July 2020
Town improvement districts of West Wyalong, Wyalong and Tallimba, as shown edged black on the maps marked "Town Improvement District Wyalong/West Wyalong" and "Town Improvement District Tallimba" deposited in the office of Bland Shire Council	Part-day from 12 midday to 6 pm on 2 September 2020
Grafton City within the Clarence Valley Council area	Part-day from 1 pm to 5 pm on 5 November 2020

#### 5 Local event days

For the purposes of section 8 (1) of the Act, a day or part-day specified in Column 2 is declared to be a local event day for the local government area or the part of the local government area specified in Column 1.

Column 1	Column 2
Lake Macquarie City Council area	1 March 2019
Newcastle City Council area	1 March 2019
Ballina Shire Council area	5 September 2019
Lake Macquarie City Council area	6 March 2020

### 6-10 (Repealed)