Public Holidays Order 2011

[2011-81]



Status Information

Currency of version

Historical version for 4 September 2015 to 24 January 2016 (accessed 12 July 2024 at 3:09)

Legislation on this site is usually updated within 3 working days after a change to the legislation.

Provisions in force

The provisions displayed in this version of the legislation have all commenced.

Authorisation

This version of the legislation is compiled and maintained in a database of legislation by the Parliamentary Counsel's Office and published on the NSW legislation website, and is certified as the form of that legislation that is correct under section 45C of the Interpretation Act 1987.

File last modified 4 September 2015

Public Holidays Order 2011



Contents

1 Name of Order	3
2 Commencement	3
3 Definition	
4 Public holidays for a specified part of the State	
5 Local event days	
6-10 (Repealed)	5

Public Holidays Order 2011



1 Name of Order

This Order is the Public Holidays Order 2011.

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day on which it is published on the NSW legislation website.

3 Definition

In this Order:

the Act means the Public Holidays Act 2010.

4 Public holidays for a specified part of the State

For the purposes of section 5 (1) of the Act, a day or part-day specified in Column 2 is declared to be a public holiday for the part of the State specified in Column 1:

Column 1	Column 2
Albury City Council area	Half-day from 12 midday on 27 March 2015
Police Patrol Districts of Maclean, Yamba and Iluka within the Clarence Valley Council area	Part-day from 12 midday to 5 pm on 22 April 2015
That part of the township of Yeoval that is situated within Cabonne Council area	Part-day from 8.30 am to 7 pm on 5 May 2015
Bogan Shire Council area	Half-day from 12 midday on 11 May 2015
Gilgandra Shire Council area	13 May 2015
Towns of Aberdeen, Blandford, Bunnan, Ellerston, Gundy, Moonan Brook, Moonan Flat, Murrurundi, Parkville, Scone, Rouchel, Timor and Wingen within the Upper Hunter Shire Council area	Half-day from 12 midday on 15 May 2015
Coonamble Shire Council area	20 May 2015

Grafton City within the Clarence Valley Part-day from 1 pm to 5 pm on 8 July 2015 Council area Grafton City within the Clarence Valley Part-day from 1 pm to 5 pm on 9 July 2015 Council area Part-day from 12 midday to 5.30 pm on 6 August Coffs Harbour City Council area 2015 Trundle, Bogan Gate and Bruie Plains (suburbs), as shown edged heavy black on the map marked "Proposed Trundle Show Part-day from 9 am to 5 pm on 19 August 2015 Holiday Boundaries 2015" deposited in the office of Parkes Shire Council Peak Hill (suburb), as shown edged heavy black on the map marked "Proposed Peak Hill Show Holiday Boundaries 2015" Part-day from 9 am to 5 pm on 26 August 2015 deposited in the office of Parkes Shire Council Parkes, Tichborne, Nelungaloo, Gunningbland, Cooks Myall, Goonumbla, Alectown, part of Mandagery and part of Cookamidgera (suburbs), as shown edged Part-day from 12 midday to 5 pm on 1 heavy black on the map marked "Proposed September 2015 Parkes Show Holiday Boundaries 2015" deposited in the office of Parkes Shire Council Town improvement districts of West Part-day from 12 midday to 6 pm on 2 Wyalong, Wyalong and Tallimba within the September 2015 Bland Shire Council area Part-day from 12 midday to 6 pm on 10 Ballina Shire Council area September 2015 Part-day from 12 midday to 6 pm on 24 Lismore City Council area September 2015 Part-day from 12 midday to 6 pm on 3 November Muswellbrook Shire Council area 2015 Grafton City within the Clarence Valley Part-day from 1 pm to 5 pm on 5 November Council area 2015

5 Local event days

For the purposes of section 8 (1) of the Act, a day or part-day specified in Column 2 is declared to be a local event day for the local government area or the part of the local government area specified in Column 1.

6-10 (Repealed)

Column 1	Column 2
Lake Macquarie City Council area	6 March 2015
Newcastle City Council area	6 March 2015
Armidale Dumaresq Council area	Part-day from 12 midday to 5 pm on 16 March 2015
Kempsey Shire Council area	Half-day from 12 midday on 15 April 2015
Bathurst Regional Council area	7 May 2015
Forbes Shire Council area	Half-day from 12 midday on 11 September 2015
Young Shire Council area	Part-day from 12 midday to 6 pm on 22 September 2015
Kempsey Shire Council area	Half-day from 12 midday on 6 November 2015