Public Holidays Order 2011

[2011-81]



Status Information

Currency of version

Historical version for 1 February 2013 to 27 March 2013 (accessed 17 July 2024 at 20:49)

Legislation on this site is usually updated within 3 working days after a change to the legislation.

Provisions in force

The provisions displayed in this version of the legislation have all commenced.

Authorisation

This version of the legislation is compiled and maintained in a database of legislation by the Parliamentary Counsel's Office and published on the NSW legislation website, and is certified as the form of that legislation that is correct under section 45C of the Interpretation Act 1987.

File last modified 1 February 2013

Public Holidays Order 2011



Contents

1 Name of Order	3
2 Commencement	3
3 Public holidays for a specified part of the State	3
4 Local event days	4
5-10 (Repealed)	4

Public Holidays Order 2011



1 Name of Order

This Order is the Public Holidays Order 2011.

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day on which it is published on the NSW legislation website.

3 Public holidays for a specified part of the State

For the purposes of section 5 (1) of the Act, a day or part-day specified in Column 2 is declared to be a public holiday for the part of the State specified in Column 1:

Column 1	Column 2
Walcha Council area	Half-day from 12 midday on 8 February 2013
That part of the County of Camden, the Parish of Cambewarra and those portions of the Parishes of Burrawang, Bugong, Yarrawa and Wallaya that are situated within the Shoalhaven City Council area	15 February 2013
Armidale Dumaresq Council area	Half-day from 12 midday on 18 March 2013
Albury City Council area	Half-day from 12 midday on 22 March 2013
Bogan Shire Council area	Half-day from 12 midday on 29 April 2013
Coonamble Shire Council area	8 May 2013
Coffs Harbour City Council area	Half-day from 12 midday on 1 August 2013
Town of Trundle within the Parkes Shire Council area	14 August 2013
Town of Peak Hill within the Parkes Shire Council area	21 August 2013
Town of Parkes within the Parkes Shire Council area	Half-day from 12 midday on 27 August 2013

Town improvement districts of West Wyalong, Wyalong and Tallimba within the Bland Shire Council area	Half-day from 12 midday on 4 September 2013
Ballina Shire Council area	Half-day from 12 midday on 13 September 2013
Muswellbrook Shire Council area	Half-day from 12 midday on 5 November 2013

4 Local event days

For the purposes of section 8 (1) of the Act, a day or part-day specified in Column 2 is declared to be a local event day for the local government area or the part of the local government area specified in Column 1.

Column 1	Column 2
Lake Macquarie City Council area	1 March 2013
Newcastle City Council area	1 March 2013
Goulburn Mulwaree Council area	Half-day from 12 midday on 15 March 2013

5-10 (Repealed)