

Industrial Relations (National System Employers) Order 2009

[2009-634]



Status Information

Currency of version

Historical version for 24 December 2009 to 24 February 2011 (accessed 23 December 2024 at 14:49)

Legislation on this site is usually updated within 3 working days after a change to the legislation.

Provisions in force

The provisions displayed in this version of the legislation have all commenced.

Authorisation

This version of the legislation is compiled and maintained in a database of legislation by the Parliamentary Counsel's Office and published on the NSW legislation website, and is certified as the form of that legislation that is correct under section 45C of the Interpretation Act 1987.

File last modified 1 January 2010

Industrial Relations (National System Employers) Order 2009



Contents

Schedule 1 Non-national system employers	3
3 Declaration of non-national system employers	3
2 Commencement	3
1 Name of Order	3

Industrial Relations (National System Employers) Order 2009



I, John Robertson, the Minister for Industrial Relations, in pursuance of section 9A of the *Industrial Relations Act 1996*, make the following Order.

Dated, this 22nd day of December 2009.

JOHN ROBERTSON, MLCMinister for Industrial Relations

1 Name of Order

This Order is the Industrial Relations (National System Employers) Order 2009.

2 Commencement

This Order commences on 1 January 2010 and is required to be published on the NSW legislation website.

3 Declaration of non-national system employers

In accordance with section 9A of the *Industrial Relations Act 1996*, the employers listed in Schedule 1 are declared not to be national system employers for the purposes of the *Fair Work Act 2009* of the Commonwealth.

Schedule 1 Non-national system employers

(Clause 3)

Part 1 State bodies

Landcom

Part 2 Councils

Albury City Council

Armidale Dumaresq Council

The Council of the Municipality of Ashfield

- Auburn City Council
- Ballina Shire Council
- Balranald Shire Council
- Bankstown City Council
- Bathurst Regional Council
- Bega Valley Shire Council
- **Bellingen Shire Council**
- Berrigan Shire Council
- Blacktown City Council
- Bland Shire Council
- Blayney Shire Council
- Blue Mountains City Council
- **Bogan Shire Council**
- Bombala Council
- Boorowa Council
- The Council of the City of Botany Bay
- Bourke Shire Council
- Brewarrina Shire Council
- Broken Hill City Council
- **Burwood Council**
- Byron Shire Council
- Cabonne Shire Council
- Camden Council
- Campbelltown City Council
- City of Canada Bay Council
- Canterbury City Council
- Carrathool Shire Council
- Central Darling Shire Council

- Cessnock City Council
- Clarence Valley Council
- Cobar Shire Council
- Coffs Harbour City Council
- Conargo Shire Council
- Coolamon Shire Council
- Cooma-Monaro Shire Council
- Coonamble Shire Council
- Cootamundra Shire Council
- Corowa Shire Council
- Cowra Shire Council
- Deniliquin Council
- Dubbo City Council
- Dungog Shire Council
- Eurobodalla Shire Council
- Fairfield City Council
- Forbes Shire Council
- Gilgandra Shire Council
- Glen Innes Severn Council
- Gloucester Shire Council
- Gosford City Council
- Goulburn Mulwaree Council
- Great Lakes Council
- Greater Hume Shire Council
- Greater Taree City Council
- Griffith City Council
- Gundagai Shire Council
- Gunnedah Shire Council

Guyra Shire Council
Gwydir Shire Council
Harden Shire Council
Hawkesbury City Council
Hay Shire Council
The Hills Shire Council
Holroyd City Council
The Council of the Shire of Hornsby
The Council of the Municipality of Hunters Hill
Hurstville City Council
Inverell Shire Council
Jerilderie Shire Council
Junee Shire Council
Kempsey Shire Council
The Council of the Municipality of Kiama
Kogarah City Council
Ku-ring-gai Council
Kyogle Council
Lachlan Shire Council
Lake Macquarie City Council
Lane Cove Municipal Council
Leeton Shire Council
Leichhardt Municipal Council
Lismore City Council
City of Lithgow Council
Liverpool City Council
Liverpool Plains Shire Council
Lockhart Shire Council

- Maitland City Council
- Manly Council
- Marrickville Council
- Mid-Western Regional Council
- Moree Plains Shire Council
- Mosman Municipal Council
- Murray Shire Council
- Murrumbidgee Shire Council
- Muswellbrook Shire Council
- Nambucca Shire Council
- Narrabri Shire Council
- Narrandera Shire Council
- Narromine Shire Council
- Newcastle City Council
- North Sydney Council
- Oberon Council
- Orange City Council
- Palerang Council
- Parkes Shire Council
- Parramatta City Council
- Penrith City Council
- Pittwater Council
- Port Macquarie-Hastings Council
- Port Stephens Council
- Queanbeyan City Council
- Randwick City Council
- **Richmond Valley Council**
- Rockdale City Council

- Ryde City Council
- Shellharbour City Council
- Shoalhaven City Council
- Singleton Council
- Snowy River Shire Council
- Strathfield Municipal Council
- Sutherland Shire Council
- Council of the City of Sydney
- Tamworth Regional Council
- Temora Shire Council
- Tenterfield Shire Council
- Tumbarumba Shire Council
- Tumut Shire Council
- Tweed Shire Council
- Upper Hunter Shire Council
- Upper Lachlan Shire Council
- Uralla Shire Council
- Urana Shire Council
- Wagga Wagga City Council
- The Council of the Shire of Wakool
- Walcha Council
- Walgett Shire Council
- Warren Shire Council
- Warringah Council
- Warrumbungle Shire Council
- Waverley Council
- Weddin Shire Council
- Wellington Council

- Wentworth Shire Council
- Willoughby City Council
- Wingecarribee Shire Council
- Wollondilly Shire Council
- Wollongong City Council
- Woollahra Municipal Council
- Wyong Shire Council
- Yass Valley Council
- Young Shire Council

Part 3 County councils

- Castlereagh-Macquarie County Council Central Murray County Council Central Tablelands County Council Far North Coast County Council Goldenfields Water County Council Hawkesbury River County Council
- MidCoast County Council
- New England Tablelands (Noxious Plants) County Council
- Richmond River County Council
- Riverina Water County Council
- **Rous County Council**
- Southern Slopes County Council
- Upper Hunter County Council
- Upper Macquarie County Council

Part 4 Subsidiaries etc of councils

Blacktown Venue Management Ltd Centrepoint-Blayney Ltd Hunter Integrated Resources Junee Junction Ltd Kimbriki Environmental Enterprises Pty Ltd Newcastle Airport Ltd Nutcote Trust Pty Ltd Southern Water Services Pty Ltd