

Local Government (City of Parramatta and Cumberland) Proclamation 2016

Historical version for 12 May 2016 to 8 September 2016 (accessed 5 March 2025 at 13:19)

Schedule 1

Schedule 1 Provisions for City of Parramatta Council

1 Definition

In this Schedule:

new council means the City of Parramatta Council.

2 Description of area

The City of Parramatta area is the area of that name with the boundaries as shown on the maps referred to in the Table to clause 4 (1) of this Proclamation kept in the register of public surveys on the amalgamation day.

3 Constitution of area as city

The City of Parramatta area is constituted as a city.

4 Administrator of new council during initial period

Amanda Chadwick is appointed as the Administrator of the new council.

5 Interim general manager

The interim general manager of the new council is Greg Dyer.

6 Number of councillors

The number of councillors to be elected to the new council at its first election is 15.

7 Ward structure

The new council is to be divided into 5 wards having the boundaries shown for the City of Parramatta area on the map with the identifier number PP5006-W kept in the register of public surveys on the amalgamation day.

8 Code of meeting practice

The code of meeting practice of the former Parramatta City Council is to be the code of

meeting practice of the new council until it is amended or replaced in accordance with the Act.