

Western City and Aerotropolis Authority Amendment (Operational Area) Regulation 2020

under the

Western City and Aerotropolis Authority Act 2018

Her Excellency the Governor, with the advice of the Executive Council, has made the following Regulation under the *Western City and Aerotropolis Authority Act 2018*.

STUART AYRES, MP Minister for Jobs, Investment, Tourism and Western Sydney

Explanatory note

The object of this Regulation is to expand the operational area, in relation to which the Western City and Aerotropolis Authority has functions, to include all of the Western City. The Western City comprises the local government areas of Blue Mountains, Camden, Campbelltown, Fairfield, Hawkesbury, Liverpool, Penrith and Wollondilly.

This Regulation is made under the *Western City and Aerotropolis Authority Act 2018*, including sections 5(2)(a) and 26 (the general regulation-making power).

Western City and Aerotropolis Authority Amendment (Operational Area) Regulation 2020

under the

Western City and Aerotropolis Authority Act 2018

1 Name of Regulation

This Regulation is the Western City and Aerotropolis Authority Amendment (Operational Area) Regulation 2020.

2 Commencement

This Regulation commences on the day on which it is published on the NSW legislation website.

Schedule 1 Amendment of Western City and Aerotropolis Authority Act 2018 No 53

Schedule 2 Western City operational areas

Omit the note. Insert instead-

