

Final Determination

under the

Biodiversity Conservation Act 2016

The Scientific Committee established under the *Biodiversity Conservation Act 2016* has made a final determination under Division 3 of Part 4 of that Act to list an ecological community as a critically endangered ecological community and, as a consequence, omit a reference to that endangered ecological community.

Accordingly, Schedule 2 to that Act is amended by—

- (a) Inserting in alphabetical order in Part 1—
- * White Box Yellow Box Blakely's Red Gum Grassy Woodland and Derived Native Grassland in the NSW North Coast, New England Tableland, Nandewar, Brigalow Belt South, Sydney Basin, South Eastern Highlands, NSW South Western Slopes, South East Corner and Riverina Bioregions (as described in the notice of, and reasons for, the Final Determination of the Scientific Committee to list the ecological community)
- (b) Omitting from Part 2—
- * White Box Yellow Box Blakely's Red Gum Woodland (as described in the determination of the Scientific Committee under Division 5 of Part 2 of the TSC Act)

This final determination commences on the day on which it is published on the NSW legislation website.

Dated, this 22nd day of June 2020.

Dr Anne Kerle Chairperson of the Scientific Committee

Copies of final determination and reasons

Copies of the final determination and the reasons for it are available to members of the public (free of charge) as follows—

- (a) on the Internet at www.environment.nsw.gov.au,
- (b) by contacting the NSW Threatened Species Scientific Committee, by post C/- Locked Bag 5022, Parramatta NSW 2124, by telephone (02) 9585 6940 or by email scientific.committee@environment.nsw.gov.au.