

Coal Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2020

under the

Coal Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 2017

Her Excellency the Governor, with the advice of the Executive Council, has made the following Regulation under the *Coal Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 2017*.

KEVIN ANDERSON, MP Minister for Better Regulation and Innovation

Explanatory note

The object of this Regulation is to amend the Coal Mine Subsidence Compensation Regulation 2017—

- (a) to enable the Chief Executive to levy a contribution to the Coal Mine Subsidence Compensation Fund on proprietors of certain coal mines, but no more than once a year, and
- (b) to specify the amount of those contributions.

This Regulation is made under the *Coal Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 2017*, including sections 33 and 51 (the general regulation-making power).

Coal Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2020

under the

Coal Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 2017

1 Name of Regulation

This Regulation is the Coal Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2020.

2 Commencement

This Regulation commences on the day on which it is published on the NSW legislation website.

Schedule 1 Amendment of Coal Mine Subsidence Compensation Regulation 2017

[1] Clause 10 Contributions under section 33

Omit clause 10(3). Insert instead—

(3) For any calendar year, the Chief Executive must not levy more than 1 contribution in respect of a particular coal mine.

[2] Schedule 2 Leviable contribution to Coal Mine Subsidence Compensation Fund

Omit the table to the Schedule. Insert instead—

Column 1	Column 2
Coal mine	Contribution
Abel	_
Airly	\$66,497.67
Angus Place	_
Appin	\$191,731.55
Ashton	\$58,695.67
Austar	\$33,853.04
Avondale	_
Awaba	_
Baal Bone	_
Bargo	_
Bengalla	\$436,084.51
Berrima	_
Blandford Project	_
Bloomfield	\$24,851.85
Blue Mountains	_
Boggabri	\$327,142.60
Chain Valley	\$72,919.98
Charbon	_
Clarence	\$124,931.01
Cordeaux	_
Cullen Valley - Shoalhaven Coal Pty Ltd	_
Cumnock No 1	\$433,997.92
Dartbrook - Anglo	_
Dendrobium	\$242,321.87
Donaldson Coal	_
Drayton	_
Duralie	\$17,142.00
Elouera	_

Column 1	Column 2
Coal mine	Contribution
Enhance	_
Glennies Creek (HVCC)	\$92,606.39
Gunnedah (NAMOI)	_
Hill Top No 2	_
Hunter Valley Operations	\$620,431.35
Huntley - Heritage	_
Invincible - Shoalhaven Coal Pty Ltd	_
Ivanhoe	_
Kandos	_
Lambton	_
Liddell	\$166,848.67
Mandalong	\$284,077.18
Mangoola	\$510,200.27
Mannering	_
Maules Creek	\$445,415.07
Metropolitan	\$112,195.88
Mitchells Flat	_
Moolarben	\$945,099.16
Mount Owen	\$399,646.31
Mount Thorley	\$206,071.30
Mt Arthur	\$911,293.22
Mt Pleasant	\$100,269.47
Munmorah	_
Muswellbrook	\$65,002.99
Myuna	\$131,753.52
Narrabri	\$389,934.96
Nattai	\$3,950.21
Neubecks Creek	_
New Wallsend No 2	_
Newstan	_
Northern	_
Preston Extended	_
Ravensworth Operations	_
Ravensworth Underground	_
Ravensworth West Colliery	_
Rix's Creek	\$97,062.36

Column 1	Column 2	
Coal mine	Contribution	
Rocglen Open Cut	\$34,821.89	
Russell Vale	\$2,090.76	
Sandy Creek	_	
Saxonvale	_	
Saxonvale Open Cut / Beltana No 1	\$404,159.44	
South Bulga Underground	_	
Springvale	\$181,402.63	
Stratford	_	
Sunnyside	\$19,914.80	
Tahmoor	\$116,355.39	
Tarrawonga	\$103,651.89	
Tasman	_	
Tower	_	
Ulan	\$676,934.33	
United	_	
Vickery Colliery	_	
Wallarah	_	
Wallerawang	_	
Wambo	\$274,152.46	
Warkworth	\$368,336.89	
Werris Creek No 2	\$78,880.80	
West Cliff	_	
West Wallsend	_	
Westside Open Cut	_	
Westside (Teralba)	_	
Whitehaven	\$935.26	
Wilpinjong	\$607,508.37	
Wongawilli	\$18,827.09	