

## **Final Determination**

under the

**Biodiversity Conservation Act 2016** 

The Scientific Committee established under the *Biodiversity Conservation Act 2016* has made a final determination under Division 3 of Part 4 of that Act to make minor amendments to Schedules 1 and 2 to that Act (being amendments referred to in section 4.19 of that Act) as follows:

(a) Division 2 of Part 1 of Schedule 1 to that Act is amended by omitting the following from the matter relating to Poaceae (under the heading **Plants**):

Elymus multiflorus subsp. kingianus (Endl.) de Lange & R. O. Gardner

and by inserting instead:

Anthosachne kingiana (Endl.) Govaerts subsp. kingiana

- b) Division 1 of Part 2 of Schedule 1 to that Act is amended as follows:
  - (i) Omit the following from the matter relating to Rallidae:
    - \* Gallirallus sylvestris (P.L. Sclater, 1869)

Lord Howe Woodhen

Insert instead:

\* Hypotaenidia sylvestris (Sclater, 1869)

Lord Howe Woodhen

(ii) Omit the following from the matter relating to Molossidae:

Mormopterus eleryi Reardon and McKenzie, 2008

Bristle-faced free-tailed bat, Hairy-nosed Freetail Bat Insert instead:

Setirostris eleryi (Reardon & McKenzie, 2008)

Bristle-faced Free-tailed Bat

- (c) Division 3 of Part 2 of Schedule 1 to that Act is amended as follows:
  - (i) Omit the following from the matter relating to Ericaceae:
    - \* Melichrus hirsutus J.B. Williams ms

Insert in alphabetical order:

- \* *Melichrus* sp. Newfoundland State Forest (P.Gilmour 7852)
- (ii) Omit the following from the matter relating to Geraniaceae:

Pelargonium sp. (G.W. Carr 10345)

Insert instead:

Pelargonium sp. Striatellum (G.W.Carr 10345) G.W.Carr

(iii) Omit the following from the matter relating to Orchidaceae:

Diuris sp. aff. chrysantha (Byron Bay) (D.L. Jones ORG 2761)

Insert in alphabetical order:

Diuris byronensis D.L.Jones

(iv) Omit the following from the matter relating to Solanaceae:

Solanum amourense A.R. Bean

Insert instead:

Solanum armourense A.R.Bean

(d) Division 4 of Part 2 of Schedule 1 to that Act is amended by omitting the following from the matter relating to Malvaceae (under the heading **Plants**):

Keraudrenia corollata var. denticulata C. T. White

Keraudrenia corollata var. denticulata in the Hawkesbury local government area

and by inserting instead:

Seringia denticulata (C.T.White) C.F.Wilkins

Seringia denticulata in the Hawkesbury local government area

- (e) Division 1 of Part 3 of Schedule 1 to that Act is amended as follows:
  - Insert before the matter relating to Molossidae:

## Miniopteridae

Miniopterus orianae oceanensis Maeda, 1982 Large Bent-winged Bat Little Bent-winged Bat

Miniopterus australis (Tomes, 1858)

(ii) Omit the following from the matter relating to Molossidae:

> Mormopterus lumsdenae Reardon, McKenzie and Northern Free-tailed Bat

Adams, 2014

Eastern Freetail-bat Mormopterus norfolkensis (Gray, 1839)

Insert instead:

Micronomus norfolkensis (J.Gray, 1839) Eastern Coastal

Free-tailed Bat

Ozimops lumsdenae (Reardon, McKenzie & Adams, Northern Free-tailed Bat 2014)

(iii) Omit the following from the matter relating to Vespertilionidae:

> Kerivoula papuensis Dobson, 1878 Golden-tipped Bat Miniopterus australis (Tomes, 1858) Little Bentwing-bat Miniopterus schreibersii oceanensis Maeda, 1982 Eastern Bentwing-bat

Insert in alphabetical order:

Phoniscus papuensis (Dobson, 1878) Golden-tipped Bat

Part 2 of Schedule 2 to that Act is amended by omitting the following:

Ben Halls Gap National Park Sphagnum Moss Cool Temperate Rainforest (as described in the final determination of the Scientific Committee to list the ecological community)

and by inserting instead:

Ben Halls Gap Nature Reserve Sphagnum Moss Cool Temperate Rainforest (as described in the final determination of the Scientific Committee to list Ben Halls Gap National Park Sphagnum Moss Cool Temperate Rainforest ecological community)

This final determination commences on the day on which it is published on the NSW legislation website.

Dated, this 14 day of May 2019.

Dr Marco Duretto Chairperson of the Scientific Committee

## Copies of final determination and reasons

Copies of the final determination and the reasons for it are available to members of the public (free of charge) as follows:

- (a) on the Internet at www.environment.nsw.gov.au,
- (b) by contacting the Scientific Committee Unit, by post C/- Office of Environment and Heritage, PO Box 1967, Hurstville BC NSW 1481, by telephone (02) 9585 6940 or by email scientific.committee@environment.nsw.gov.au,
- (c) in person at the Office of Environment and Heritage Information Centre, Level 14, 59–61 Goulburn St, Sydney.