

## **Final Determination**

under the

**Biodiversity Conservation Act 2016** 

The Scientific Committee established under the *Biodiversity Conservation Act 2016* has made a final determination under Division 3 of Part 4 of the Act to list an ecological community as a critically endangered ecological community and, as a consequence, omit a reference to that ecological community.

Accordingly, Schedule 2 to that Act is amended by:

(a) inserting in alphabetical order in Part 1:

Sydney Turpentine-Ironbark Forest in the Sydney Basin Bioregion (as described in the notice of, and reasons for, the final determination of the Scientific Committee to list the ecological community)

(b) omitting from Part 2:

Sydney Turpentine-Ironbark Forest (as described in the determination of the Scientific Committee under Division 5 of Part 2 of the TSC Act)

This final determination commences on the day on which it is published on the NSW legislation website.

Dated, this 14 day of May 2019.

Dr Marco Duretto Chairperson of the Scientific Committee

## Copies of final determination and reasons

Copies of the final determination and the reasons for it are available to members of the public (free of charge) as follows:

- (a) on the Internet at www.environment.nsw.gov.au,
- (b) by contacting the Scientific Committee Unit, by post C/- Office of Environment and Heritage, PO Box 1967, Hurstville BC NSW 1481, by telephone (02) 9585 6940 or by email scientific.committee@environment.nsw.gov.au,

in person at the Office of Environment and Heritage Information Centre, Level 14, 59–61 Goulburn St, Sydney.