

# Road Transport (General) Amendment (Parking at University of Western Sydney) Regulation 2015

under the

Road Transport Act 2013

His Excellency the Governor, with the advice of the Executive Council, has made the following Regulation under the *Road Transport Act 2013*.

DUNCAN GAY, MLC Minister for Roads, Maritime and Freight

### **Explanatory note**

The object of this Regulation is to provide for the University of Western Sydney to be a declared organisation within the meaning of the *Road Transport (General) Regulation 2013* and to specify its area of operations. This will mean that the University is a parking authority under that Regulation and is empowered to establish and operate parking schemes for any road within its area of operations.

This Regulation is made under the *Road Transport Act 2013*, including sections 23 (the general statutory rule-making power) and 24 and clause 6 of Schedule 1 (which provides for the making of statutory rules for or with respect to parking).

# Road Transport (General) Amendment (Parking at University of Western Sydney) Regulation 2015

under the

Road Transport Act 2013

#### 1 Name of Regulation

This Regulation is the Road Transport (General) Amendment (Parking at University of Western Sydney) Regulation 2015.

#### 2 Commencement

This Regulation commences on the day on which it is published on the NSW legislation website.

## 3 Amendment of Road Transport (General) Regulation 2013

#### **Schedule 2 Declared organisations**

Insert after the matter relating to University of Technology Sydney, in Columns 1 and 2, respectively:

University of Western Sydney

Bankstown campus (being that part of Milperra bounded by, but not including, Bullecourt Avenue, Horsley Road, Mount Saint Joseph Milperra, M5 Motorway and Ashford Avenue).

Campbelltown campus (being that part of Campbelltown bounded by, but not including, M31 Hume Motorway, Narellan Road, TAFE NSW Campbelltown College, Goldsmith Avenue and Milky Way).

Hawkesbury east campus (being that part of Richmond bounded by, but not including, Blacktown Road, The Driftway, Londonderry Road, College Street, Bourke Street, and TAFE NSW Richmond College).

Hawkesbury west campus (being that part of Richmond bounded by, but not including, The Driftway, Londonderry Road, Southee Road and Castlereagh Road).

Parramatta north campus (being that part of Parramatta bounded by, but not including, Victoria Road, Pemberton Street, Pennant Street, Collett Parade, James Ruse Drive and Kissing Point Road).

Parramatta south campus (being that part of Parramatta bounded by, but not including, James Ruse Drive, Victoria Road, Clyde Carlingford Railway and Parramatta River).

Penrith Werrington north campus (being Lot 101, DP 1140594).

Penrith Werrington south campus (being Lot 100, DP 1194481 and Lot 3, DP 29796).

Penrith Kingswood campus (being Lot 2, DP 1130750).