

Road Transport (General) Amendment (Charles Sturt University) Regulation 2015

under the

Road Transport Act 2013

His Excellency the Governor, with the advice of the Executive Council, has made the following Regulation under the *Road Transport Act 2013*.

DUNCAN GAY, MLC Minister for Roads, Maritime and Freight

Explanatory note

Under the *Road Transport (General) Regulation 2013*, bodies specified as declared organisations are parking authorities and may establish and operate parking schemes within their area of operations. Charles Sturt University is a declared organisation.

The object of this Regulation is to amend Charles Sturt University's area of operations to include the University's campuses at Dubbo, Orange and Port Macquarie, remove Albury City campus and update the descriptions of certain other campuses.

This Regulation is made under the *Road Transport Act 2013*, including sections 23 (the general regulation-making power) and 24 and clause 6 of Schedule 1.

Road Transport (General) Amendment (Charles Sturt University) Regulation 2015

under the

Road Transport Act 2013

1 Name of Regulation

This Regulation is the Road Transport (General) Amendment (Charles Sturt University) Regulation 2015.

2 Commencement

This Regulation commences on the day on which it is published on the NSW legislation website.

Schedule 1 **Amendment of Road Transport (General) Regulation 2013**

Schedule 2 Declared organisations

Omit the matter relating to Charles Sturt University. Insert instead, in Columns 1 and 2 respectively:

Charles Sturt University Albury Wodonga campus, Thurgoona (being Lot 1, DP 11839783; Lot 620, DP 717911 and Lots 31 and 33, DP 1172127).

> Bathurst campus (being that part of Mitchell bounded by, but not including, Panorama Avenue, Browning Street, Research Station Drive and Bathurst Primary Industries Centre).

Dubbo campus (being Lot 902, DP 1033617).

Orange campus (being Lots 300 and 301, DP 1047282; Lots 17 and 21, DP 6694; Lots 2-5, DP 7214; Lot 4, DP 524856; Lot 6, DP 524858; Lot 28, DP 1100800; Lot 1, DP 319566 and Lot 1, DP 548053).

Port Macquarie campus (being Lots 2 and 3, DP 1178043 and Lots 7 and 8, DP 1094444).

Wagga Wagga campus (being that part of Wagga Wagga council area that is designated by the Geographical Names Board of New South Wales as a suburb called "Charles Sturt University", excluding public roads).

Wagga Wagga south campus (being that part of Turvey Park bounded by, but not including, Fernleigh Road, Hely Avenue, Charleville Road, College Avenue, Urana Street and Idsal Road).