

Air Transport (Deregulated Routes) Order (No 4) 2015

under the

Air Transport Act 1964

I, Andrew Constance, the Minister for Transport and Infrastructure, in pursuance of section 4A (1) of the *Air Transport Act 1964*, make the following Order.

Dated, this 20th day of August 2015. *

ANDREW CONSTANCE, MP Minister for Transport and Infrastructure

Explanatory note

Under section 4A (1) of the *Air Transport Act 1964* (the Act), the Minister for Transport and Infrastructure may, by order published in the Gazette, declare specified routes to be deregulated routes for the purposes of the Act. Certain routes were declared to be deregulated routes by an Order made under section 4A (1) of the Act and published in the Gazette on 24 July 2015.

The object of this Order is to declare a further route to be a deregulated route, namely the route between Sydney (Kingsford-Smith) Airport and Cobar. As a consequence, the declaration in the Order published in the Gazette on 24 July 2015 is repealed and re-made in this Order.

1 Name of Order

This Order is the Air Transport (Deregulated Routes) Order (No 4) 2015.

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the date of publication in the NSW Government Gazette and continues in force until revoked.

3 Definitions

In this Order:

the Act means the Air Transport Act 1964.

4 Declaration of deregulated routes

In pursuance of section 4A (1) of the Act, the following routes are declared to be deregulated routes for the purposes of the Act:

- (a) the routes between Sydney (Kingsford-Smith) Airport and each of the following localities, namely, Albury, Armidale, Ballina, Cobar, Coffs Harbour, Cooma, Dubbo, Griffith, Lismore, Mudgee, Narrabri, Orange, Port Macquarie, Tamworth, Wagga Wagga and Williamtown, and
- (b) any routes that do not begin or end at, or pass through, Sydney (Kingsford-Smith) Airport.

Note. See Erratum published in Gazette No 75 of 4 September 2015, p 2760.

5 Repeal

The Order made in pursuance of section $4A\ (1)$ of the Act and published in the Gazette on $24\ July\ 2015$ is repealed.