

Notice of Final Determination

under the

Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995

The Scientific Committee established under the *Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995* has made a final determination to insert the ecological community referred to in paragraph (a) as a critically endangered ecological community under that Act and, as a consequence, to omit reference to the ecological community referred to in paragraph (b) as an endangered ecological community and, accordingly:

(a) Schedule 1A to that Act is amended by inserting in alphabetical order in Part 2:

Agnes Banks Woodland in the Sydney Basin Bioregion (as described in the final determination of the Scientific Committee to list the ecological community)

(b) Schedule 1 to that Act is amended by omitting the following from Part 3:

Agnes Banks Woodland in the Sydney Basin Bioregion (as described in the determination of the Scientific Committee under Division 5 of Part 2)

This Notice commences on the day on which it is published in the Gazette. Dated, this 12th day of May 2015.

Dr Mark Eldridge Chairperson of the Scientific Committee

Copies of final determination and reasons

Copies of the final determination and the reasons for it are available to members of the public (free of charge) as follows:

- (a) on the Internet at www.environment.nsw.gov.au,
- (b) by contacting the Scientific Committee Unit, by post C/- Office of Environment and Heritage, PO Box 1967, Hurstville BC NSW 1481, by telephone (02) 9585 6940 or by facsimile (02) 9585 6606,
- (c) in person at the Office of Environment and Heritage Information Centre, Level 14, 59–61 Goulburn St, Sydney.