

Notice of Final Determination

under the

Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995

The Scientific Committee established under the *Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995* has made a final determination to list the following ecological community as an endangered ecological community under that Act and, accordingly, Schedule 1 to that Act is amended by inserting in Part 3 in alphabetical order:

Mount Kaputar high elevation and dry rainforest land snail and slug community in the Nandewar and Brigalow Belt South Bioregions (as described in the final determination of the Scientific Committee to list the ecological community)

This Notice commences on the day on which it is published in the Gazette. Dated, this 5th day of December 2013.

Associate Professor Michelle Leishman Chairperson of the Scientific Committee

Copies of final determination and reasons

Copies of the final determination and the reasons for it are available to members of the public (free of charge) as follows:

- (a) on the Internet at www.environment.nsw.gov.au,
- (b) by contacting the Scientific Committee Unit, by post C/- Office of Environment and Heritage, PO Box 1967, Hurstville BC NSW 1481, by telephone (02) 9585 6940 or by facsimile (02) 9585 6606,
- (c) in person at the Office of Environment and Heritage Information Centre, Level 14, 59–61 Goulburn St, Sydney.

BY AUTHORITY