

Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2013

under the

Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961

Her Excellency the Governor, with the advice of the Executive Council, has made the following Regulation under the *Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961*.

ANTHONY ROBERTS, MP Minister for Resources and Energy

Explanatory note

The object of this Regulation is to prescribe the rates (per dollar of land value) at which contributions to the Mine Subsidence Compensation Fund payable by certain proprietors of colliery holdings are to be calculated for the 2013 calendar year.

This Regulation is made under the *Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961*, including sections 11 and 18 (the general regulation-making power).

Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2013

under the

Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961

1 Name of Regulation

This Regulation is the *Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions)* Regulation 2013.

2 Commencement

This Regulation commences on the day on which it is published on the NSW legislation website.

Schedule 1 Amendment of Mine Subsidence Compensation Regulation 2012

Schedule 1

Omit the Schedule. Insert instead:

Schedule 1 Rate of contribution to Mine Subsidence Compensation Fund for 2013

(Clause 4)

Column 1	Column 2
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)
Abel	0.0722
Aberdare East	Excepted
Aberdare North	Excepted
Airly	0.06346
Angus Place	0.24352
Appin	0.02448
Ashton	0.02984
Austar Coal Mine	0.03274
Awaba	0.00836
Baal Bone	0.00183
Bargo	Excepted
Bengalla	0.09177
Berrima	0.00777
Bloomfield	0.01037
Bluevale	Excepted
Boggabri	0.06031
Camberwell	0.03872
Chain Valley	0.03758
Charbon	0.06568
Clarence	0.09715
Cordeaux	Excepted
Cullen Valley	0.0187
Cumnock No 1	0.03722
Dartbrook	Excepted
Dendrobium	0.07457
Donaldson Coal	0.02064
Drayton	0.06476

Column 1	Column 2
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)
Duralie	0.04809
Glendell	Excepted
Glennies Creek	0.0435
Gunnedah	Excepted
Hebburn No 3	Excepted
Hunter Valley Operations	0.05336
Huntley	Excepted
Invincible	0.04503
Ivanhoe No 2	0.00118
Kemira	Excepted
Liddell	0.04606
Mandalong Mine	0.14429
Mangoola	0.06899
Mannering	0.00817
Maules Creek	Excepted
Metropolitan	0.0257
Mitchells Flat	Excepted
Moolarben	0.10236
Mount Pleasant	Excepted
Mount Thorley	0.06997
Mt Arthur	0.13942
Mt Owen	0.09769
Munmorah	Excepted
Muswellbrook	0.04125
Myuna	0.09956
Narama	Excepted
Narrabri	0.12542
New Wallsend No 2	Excepted
Newdell	Excepted
Newstan	0.00836
North Cliff	Excepted
Northern	Excepted
NRE No 1	0.00475
NRE Wongawilli	0.02433
Pinedale	0.02447
Preston and Preston Extended Tunnel	Excepted

Column 1	Column 2
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)
Ravensworth Operations	0.02936
Ravensworth Underground Mine	0.04695
Richmond Main East	Excepted
Rixs Creek	0.02573
Rocglen	0.04646
Sandy Creek	Excepted
Saxonvale	0.18347
Springvale	0.11662
Stratford	Excepted
Sunnyside	0.01279
Tahmoor	0.01783
Tarrawonga	0.03865
Tasman	0.02654
Ulan No 2	0.11532
United	Excepted
Wallarah	Excepted
Wallerawang	Excepted
Wambo	0.08662
Warkworth	0.08245
Werris Creek No 2	0.04259
West Cliff	0.08376
West Wallsend	0.16854
Westside	0.00508
Whitehaven	Excepted
Wilpinjong	0.26931