

Criminal Procedure Amendment (Court Fees Payable by Government Agencies) Regulation 2013

under the

Criminal Procedure Act 1986

Her Excellency the Governor, with the advice of the Executive Council, has made the following Regulation under the *Criminal Procedure Act 1986*.

GREG SMITH, MP Attorney General

Explanatory note

The object of this Regulation is to prescribe certain NSW Government agencies and statutory bodies representing the Crown that will be required to pay court fees in relation to criminal proceedings prosecuted by them. Some bodies (including Roads and Maritime Services) are prescribed only in relation to some offences that they prosecute.

This Regulation is made under the *Criminal Procedure Act 1986*, including sections 4 (1) (the general regulation-making power) and 4A (2A) (as inserted by the *Courts and Other Legislation Amendment Act 2012*).

Criminal Procedure Amendment (Court Fees Payable by Government Agencies) Regulation 2013

under the

Criminal Procedure Act 1986

1 Name of Regulation

This Regulation is the Criminal Procedure Amendment (Court Fees Payable by Government Agencies) Regulation 2013.

2 Commencement

This Regulation commences on 1 January 2014 and is required to be published on the NSW legislation website.

Schedule 1 Amendment of Criminal Procedure Regulation 2010

[1] Clause 15A

Insert after clause 15:

15A Court fees payable by certain NSW Government agencies or statutory bodies representing the Crown

For the purposes of section 4A (2A) of the Act, the NSW Government agencies and statutory bodies representing the Crown set out in Schedule 2A are prescribed.

[2] Schedule 2A

Insert after Schedule 2:

Schedule 2A NSW Government agencies and statutory bodies required to pay court fees

(Clause 15A)

Barangaroo Delivery Authority

Centennial Park and Moore Park Trust

Department of Education and Communities, but only in relation to offences against the following Acts or the regulations made under them:

- (a) the Combat Sports Act 2008,
- (b) the Combat Sports Act 2013,
- (c) the Motor Vehicle Sports (Public Safety) Act 1985,
- (d) the Mount Panorama Motor Racing Act 1989,
- (e) the Sporting Venues Authorities Act 2008,
- (f) the Sydney Cricket and Sports Ground Act 1978,
- (g) the Sydney Olympic Park Authority Act 2001.

Department of Finance and Services, but only in relation to offences against the following Acts or the regulations made under them or the following regulation:

- (a) the Associations Incorporation Act 2009,
- (b) the Australian Consumer Law (NSW),
- (c) the Boarding Houses Act 2012,
- (d) the Civil and Administrative Tribunal Act 2013,
- (e) the Community Land Management Act 1989,
- (f) the Contracts Review Act 1980,
- (g) the Conveyancers Licensing Act 2003,
- (h) the Co-operative Housing and Starr-Bowkett Societies Act 1998,
- (i) the Co-operatives Act 1992,
- (j) the Co-operatives National Law (NSW),
- (k) the Crimes Act 1900,
- (1) the Electricity (Consumer Safety) Act 2004,

- (m) the Fair Trading Act 1987,
- (n) the Fitness Services (Pre-paid Fees) Act 2000,
- (o) the Funeral Funds Act 1979,
- (p) the Gas Supply (Consumer Safety) Regulation 2012,
- (q) the Holiday Parks (Long-term Casual Occupation) Act 2002,
- (r) the *Home Building Act 1989*,
- (s) the HomeFund Commissioner Act 1993,
- (t) the Landlord and Tenant Act 1899,
- (u) the Landlord and Tenant (Amendment) Act 1948,
- (v) the Motor Dealers Act 1974,
- (w) the Motor Dealers and Repairers Act 2013,
- (x) the Occupational Licensing National Law (NSW),
- (y) the Partnership Act 1892,
- (z) the Pawnbrokers and Second-hand Dealers Act 1996,
- (aa) the Plumbing and Drainage Act 2011,
- (ab) the Prices Regulation Act 1948,
- (ac) the Property, Stock and Business Agents Act 2002,
- (ad) the Residential (Land Lease) Communities Act 2013,
- (ae) the Residential Parks Act 1998,
- (af) the Residential Tenancies Act 2010,
- (ag) the Retirement Villages Act 1999,
- (ah) the Strata Schemes Management Act 1996,
- (ai) the Tattoo Parlours Act 2012,
- (aj) the Travel Agents Act 1986,
- (ak) the Valuers Act 2003.

Department of Primary Industries, Department of Trade and Investment, Regional Infrastructure and Services, but only in relation to offences against the following Acts or the regulations made under them:

- (a) the Fisheries Act 1935,
- (b) the Fisheries Management Act 1994,
- (c) the Water Act 1912,
- (d) the Water Management Act 2000.

Destination NSW

Environment Protection Authority

Government Property NSW

Historic Houses Trust of New South Wales

Hunter Development Corporation

Independent Liquor and Gaming Authority

Lifetime Care and Support Authority

Local Land Services

Long Service Corporation

Motor Accidents Authority

New South Wales Land and Housing Corporation

NSW Food Authority

NSW Self Insurance Corporation

NSW Trustee and Guardian

Office of Environment and Heritage, Department of Premier and Cabinet, but only in relation to offences against the *National Parks and Wildlife Act 1974* or the regulations made under it

Parramatta Park Trust

Rail Corporation New South Wales

Rental Bond Board

Roads and Maritime Services, but only in relation to offences against the following Acts or the regulations made under them or the following regulation:

- (a) the Heavy Vehicle National Law (NSW),
- (b) the Marine Safety Act 1998,
- (c) the Road Transport (Vehicle and Driver Management) Act 2005,
- (d) the Road Transport (Mass, Loading and Access) Regulation 2005 only in respect of offences relating to heavy vehicles,
- (e) the Tow Truck Industry Act 1998.

The Royal Botanic Gardens and Domain Trust

State Records Authority of New South Wales

State Transit Authority of NSW

Statutory State owned corporations (within the meaning of the *State Owned Corporations Act 1989*) that represent the Crown by express agreement of the voting shareholders as referred to in section 20F of that Act

Sydney Catchment Authority

Sydney Ferries

Sydney Harbour Foreshore Authority

Sydney Metro

Sydney Olympic Park Authority

Teacher Housing Authority NSW

UrbanGrowth NSW Development Corporation

Venues NSW

Western Sydney Parklands Trust

WorkCover Authority of NSW

Zoological Parks Board