2013 No 498



State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation Amendment (EnergyAustralia) Order 2013

under the

State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation Act 1987

MARIE BASHIR, Governor

I, Professor Marie Bashir AC, CVO, Governor of the State of New South Wales, with the advice of the Executive Council, and in pursuance of section 27 of the *State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation Act 1987*, make the following Order. Dated, this 28th day of August 2013.

By Her Excellency's Command,

ANDREW CONSTANCE, MP Minister for Finance and Services

Explanatory note

The object of this Order is to include EnergyAustralia NSW Pty Ltd in the list of employers in Schedule 1 to the *State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation Act 1987*. This will mean that employees of Delta Electricity whose employment is transferred to EnergyAustralia NSW Pty Ltd following the sale of Mt Piper and Wallerawang power stations will continue to be employees for the purposes of the Act.

This Order is made under section 27 of the State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation Act 1987.

2013 No 498

Clause 1 (EnergyAustralia) Order 2013

State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation Amendment (EnergyAustralia) Order 2013

under the

State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation Act 1987

1 Name of Order

This Order is the *State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation Amendment (EnergyAustralia) Order 2013.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on 2 September 2013 and is required to be published on the NSW legislation website.

3 Amendment of State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation Act 1987 No 212

Schedule 1 Employers

Insert at the end of Part 1:

EnergyAustralia NSW Pty Ltd, limited to those employees whose employment is transferred from Delta Electricity to EnergyAustralia NSW Pty Ltd pursuant to offers of employment made under the Sale and Purchase Agreement (Delta Western Assets) dated 25 July 2013 between the Crown in Right of the State of New South Wales, Delta Electricity, EnergyAustralia Pty Ltd and EnergyAustralia NSW Pty Ltd