

Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment Regulation 2012

under the

Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961

Her Excellency the Governor, with the advice of the Executive Council, has made the following Regulation under the *Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961*.

CHRIS HARTCHER, MP

Minister for Resources and Energy

Explanatory note

The object of this Regulation is to prescribe the rates of contributions payable by the proprietors of colliery holdings to the Mine Subsidence Compensation Fund for the 2012 calendar year.

This Regulation is made under the *Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961*, including sections 11 and 18 (the general regulation-making power).

Clause 1 Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment Regulation 2012

Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment Regulation 2012

under the

Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961

1 Name of Regulation

This Regulation is the *Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment Regulation 2012*.

2 Commencement

This Regulation commences on the day on which it is published on the NSW legislation website.

Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment Regulation 2012

Amendment of Mine Subsidence Compensation Regulation 2012

Schedule 1

Schedule 1 Amendment of Mine Subsidence Compensation Regulation 2012

Schedule 1

Omit the Schedule. Insert instead:

Schedule 1 Rate of contribution to Mine Subsidence Compensation Fund for 2012

(Clause 4)

Column 1	Column 2	
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)	
Abel	0.03049	
Aberdare East	0.01397	
Aberdare North	Excepted	
Airly	0.0646	
Angus Place	0.19872	
Appin	0.01986	
Ashton	0.03029	
Austar Coal Mine	0.03139	
Awaba	0.02527	
Baal Bone	0.06454	
Bargo	Excepted	
Bengalla	0.04663	
Berrima	0.00701	
Bloomfield	0.00694	
Bluevale	Excepted	
Boggabri	0.03181	
Camberwell	0.04241	
Chain Valley	0.01901	
Charbon	0.04627	

Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment Regulation 2012

Schedule 1 Amendment of Mine Subsidence Compensation Regulation 2012

Column 1	Column 2	
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)	
Clarence	0.07768	
Cordeaux	Excepted	
Cullen Valley	0.0416	
Cumnock No 1	0.0005	
Dartbrook	Excepted	
Dendrobium	0.04974	
Donaldson Coal	0.01019	
Drayton	0.04117	
Duralie	0.02407	
Glendell	Excepted	
Glennies Creek	0.02922	
Gunnedah	Excepted	
Hebburn No 3	Excepted	
Hunter Valley Operations	0.03725	
Huntley	Excepted	
Invincible	0.03394	
Ivanhoe No 2	0.01652	
Kemira	Excepted	
Liddell	0.03749	
Mandalong Mine	0.16513	
Mangoola	0.10548	
Mannering	0.02586	
Maules Creek	Excepted	
Metropolitan	0.02336	
Mitchells Flat	Excepted	
Moolarben	0.07431	
Mount Pleasant	Excepted	
Mount Thorley	0.04563	
Mt Arthur	0.0968	

Amendment of Mine Subsidence Compensation Regulation 2012

Schedule 1

Column 1	Column 2
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)
Mt Owen	0.09221
Munmorah	Excepted
Muswellbrook	0.02809
Myuna	0.07353
Narama	Excepted
Narrabri	0.01106
New Wallsend No 2	Excepted
Newdell	Excepted
Newstan	0.02527
North Cliff	Excepted
Northern	Excepted
NRE No 1	0.00208
NRE Wongawilli	0.03262
Pinedale	0.00718
Preston and Preston Extended Tunnel	Excepted
Ravensworth Operations	0.03306
Ravensworth Underground Mine	0.05477
Richmond Main East	Excepted
Rixs Creek	0.02301
Rocglen	0.03706
Sandy Creek	Excepted
Saxonvale	0.08085
Springvale	0.08225
Stratford	0.01045
Sunnyside	0.00843
Tahmoor	0.0169
Tarrawonga	0.03751
Tasman	0.18829
Ulan No 2	0.13662

Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment Regulation 2012

Schedule 1 Amendment of Mine Subsidence Compensation Regulation 2012

Column 1	Column 2	
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)	
United	Excepted	
Wallarah	Excepted	
Wallerawang	Excepted	
Wambo	0.0636	
Warkworth	0.04766	
Werris Creek No 2	0.04451	
West Cliff	0.04647	
West Wallsend	0.11444	
Westside	0.01022	
Whitehaven	0.00111	
Wilpinjong	0.16254	