

Notice of Final Determination

under the

Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995

The Scientific Committee established under the *Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995* has made a final determination to insert the following ecological community as an endangered ecological community under that Act and, accordingly:

(a) Schedule 1 to that Act is amended by inserting in alphabetical order in Part 3:

Coolibah-Black Box Woodland in the Darling Riverine Plains, Brigalow Belt South, Cobar Peneplain and Mulga Lands Bioregions (as described in the final determination of the Scientific Committee to list the ecological community)

(b) Schedule 1 to that Act is amended by omitting from Part 3:

Coolibah-Black Box Woodland of the northern riverine plains in the Darling Riverine Plains and Brigalow Belt South bioregions (as described in the final determination of the Scientific Committee to list the ecological community)

This Notice commences on the day on which it is published in the Gazette. Dated, this 30th day of July 2012.

Associate Professor Michelle Leishman Chairperson of the Scientific Committee

Copies of final determination and reasons

Copies of the final determination and the reasons for it are available to members of the public (free of charge) as follows:

(a) on the Internet at www.environment.nsw.gov.au,

2012 No 510

Notice of Final Determination

- (b) by contacting the Scientific Committee Unit, by post C/- Office of Environment and Heritage, PO Box 1967, Hurstville BC NSW 1481, by telephone (02) 9585 6940 or by facsimile (02) 9585 6989,
- (c) in person at the Office of Environment and Heritage Information Centre, Level 14, 59–61 Goulburn St, Sydney.