# Allocation of the Administration of Acts 2012 (No 2—Amendment)

The Department of Premier and Cabinet, Sydney 27 June 2012

HER Excellency the Governor, with the advice of the Executive Council, has approved of the administration of the Acts listed in the attached Schedule being vested in the Ministers indicated, subject to the administration of any such Act, to the extent that it directly amends another Act, being vested in the Minister administering the other Act or the relevant portion of it.

The allocation replaces any previous allocations relating to the Acts concerned.

BARRY O'FARRELL, MP Premier

# **Schedule**

## **PREMIER**

Public Sector Employment and Management Act 2002 No 43 (except Chapter 6, jointly with the Minister for Finance and Services, and Chapter 7, the Minister for Finance and Services)

# MINISTER FOR HEALTH

Mental Health Commission Act 2012 No 13 (jointly with the Minister for Mental Health)

#### MINISTER FOR ROADS AND PORTS

City of Sydney Act 1988 No 48, Part 4A and Schedule 2, jointly with the Minister for Transport (remainder, the Minister for Local Government)

#### MINISTER FOR TRANSPORT

City of Sydney Act 1988 No 48, Part 4A and Schedule 2, jointly with the Minister for Roads and Ports (remainder, the Minister for Local Government)

#### MINISTER FOR POLICE AND EMERGENCY SERVICES

Tattoo Parlours Act 2012 No 32, jointly with the Minister for Finance and Services and the Minister for Fair Trading

# MINISTER FOR ROADS AND PORTS

Marine Pollution Act 2012 No 5

# **TREASURER**

Electricity Generator Assets (Authorised Transactions) Act 2012 No 35

# MINISTER FOR FINANCE AND SERVICES

Co-operatives (Adoption of National Law) Act 2012 No 29, jointly with the Minister for Fair Trading

Personal Property Securities (Commonwealth Powers) Act 2009 No 35, Division 2 of Part 2 of Schedule 1 and clause 24 of Schedule 1, jointly with the Attorney General and the Minister for Fair Trading (remainder, the Attorney General)

Public Sector Employment and Management Act 2002 No 43, Chapter 6, jointly with the Premier, and Chapter 7 (remainder, the Premier)

Tattoo Parlours Act 2012 No 32, jointly with the Minister for Police and Emergency Services and the Minister for Fair Trading

## **ATTORNEY GENERAL**

Crimes (Criminal Organisations Control) Act 2012 No 9

Personal Property Securities (Commonwealth Powers) Act 2009 No 35 (except Division 2 of Part 2 of Schedule 1 and clause 24 of Schedule 1,

jointly with the Minister for Finance and Services and the Minister for Fair Trading)

## MINISTER FOR LOCAL GOVERNMENT

City of Sydney Act 1988 No 48 (except Part 4A and Schedule 2, jointly the Minister for Roads and Ports and the Minister for Transport)

## MINISTER FOR FAIR TRADING

Co-operatives (Adoption of National Law) Act 2012 No 29, jointly with the Minister for Finance and Services

Personal Property Securities (Commonwealth Powers) Act 2009 No 35, Division 2 of Part 2 of Schedule 1 and clause 24 of Schedule 1, jointly with the Attorney General and the Minister for Finance and Services (remainder, the Attorney General)

Tattoo Parlours Act 2012 No 32, jointly with the Minister for Police and Emergency Services and the Minister for Finance and Services

## MINISTER FOR MENTAL HEALTH

Mental Health Commission Act 2012 No 13 (jointly with the Minister for Health)

**Note.** The following Acts have been repealed and no longer require allocation:

Aberdare County Council (Dissolution) Act 1982 No 74

Albury-Wodonga Development Repeal Act 2000 No 18

Appropriation Act 2010 No 43

Appropriation (Budget Variations) Act 2010 No 21

Appropriation (Parliament) Act 2010 No 44

Appropriation (Special Offices) Act 2010 No 45

Bible Society NSW (Corporate Conversion) Act 2008 No 91

Broken Hill Trades Hall Site Extension Act 1915 No 42

Builders Labourers Federation (Special Provisions) Act 1986 No 17

Business Names Act 2002 No 97

Collarenebri Water Supply Act 1968 No 18

Crimes (Criminal Organisations Control) Act 2009 No 6

Criminal Case Conferencing Trial Act 2008 No 10

Damage by Aircraft Act 1952 No 46

Glenreagh to Dorrigo Railway (Closure) Act 1993 No 65

Gosford Cemeteries Act 1970 No 84

Gosford-Wyong Electricity Supply (Special Provisions) Act 1985 No 182

Grafton Water Supply Act 1956 No 33

Hunter District Water Board Employees' Provident Fund (Special Provisions) Act 1987 No 213

Industrial Arbitration (Special Provisions) Act 1984 No 121

Interest Reduction Act 1931 No 44

Menindee Lakes Storage Agreement Act 1964 No 4

Mudgee Cemeteries Act 1963 No 2

Occupational Health and Safety Act 2000 No 40

Old Balmain (Leichhardt) Cemetery Act 1941 No 12

Old Liverpool Cemetery Act 1970 No 49

Old Wallsend Cemetery Act 1953 No 5

Parramatta Methodist Cemetery Act 1961 No 44

Parramatta Stadium Trust Act 1988 No 86

Price Exploitation Code (New South Wales) Act 1999 No 55

Queanbeyan Showground (Variation of Purposes) Act 1995 No 14

Real Property (Legal Proceedings) Act 1970 No 92

Redfern-Waterloo Authority Act 2004 No 107

Registration of Interests in Goods Act 1986 No 37

St. Thomas' Church of England, North Sydney, Cemetery Act 1967 No 22

Security Interests in Goods Act 2005 No 69

States and Northern Territory Grants (Rural Adjustment) Agreement Ratification Act 1989 No 168

States Grants (Rural Reconstruction) Agreement Ratification Act 1971 No 37

Trustees Delegation of Powers Act 1915 No 31

Tuberculosis Act 1970 No 18

Walgett Water Supply Act 1959 No 17

Wine Grapes Marketing Board (Reconstitution) Act 2003 No 100

Workmen's Compensation (Lead Poisoning—Broken Hill) Act 1922 No 31

**Note.** The following Acts subject to allocation have been renamed:

Gaming and Liquor Administration Act 2007 No 91 (formerly Casino, Liquor and Gaming Control Authority Act 2007)

Innovation and Productivity Council Act 1996 No 77 (formerly Innovation Council Act 1996)