2011 No 686



Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2011

under the

Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961

Her Excellency the Governor, with the advice of the Executive Council, has made the following Regulation under the *Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961*.

CHRIS HARTCHER, MP Minister for Resources and Energy

Explanatory note

The object of this Regulation is to prescribe the rates of contributions payable by the proprietors of colliery holdings to the Mine Subsidence Compensation Fund for the 2011 calendar year.

This Regulation is made under the *Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961*, including sections 11 (which requires the payment of contributions) and 18 (the general regulation-making power).

2011 No 686 Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation Clause 1 2011

Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2011

under the

Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961

1 Name of Regulation

This Regulation is the Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2011.

2 Commencement

This Regulation commences on the day on which it is published on the NSW legislation website.

2011 No 686 Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2011

Amendment of Mine Subsidence Compensation Regulation 2007

Schedule 1

Amendment of Mine Subsidence Schedule 1 **Compensation Regulation 2007**

Schedule 1

Omit the Schedule. Insert instead:

Rate of contribution to Mine Schedule 1 **Subsidence Compensation Fund for** 2011

(Clause 4)

Column 1	Column 2	
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)	
Abel	0.14302	
Aberdare East	Excepted	
Aberdare North	Excepted	
Airly	0.02242	
Angus Place	0.21402	
Appin	0.01499	
Ashton	0.04977	
Austar Coal Mine	0.02571	
Awaba	0.01718	
Baal Bone	0.09737	
Bargo	Excepted	
Bengalla	0.05148	
Berrima	0.00798	
Bloomfield	0.00640	
Bluevale	Excepted	
Boggabri	0.04436	
Camberwell	0.03946	
Chain Valley	0.01731	
Charbon	0.04992	

2011 No 686 Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2011

Amendment of Mine Subsidence Compensation Regulation 2007 Schedule 1

Column 1	Column 2	
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)	
Clarence	0.07139	
Cordeaux	Excepted	
Cullen Valley	0.03337	
Cumnock No 1	0.02936	
Dartbrook	Excepted	
Dendrobium	0.03916	
Donaldson Coal	0.00656	
Drayton	0.04168	
Duralie	0.03091	
Glendell	Excepted	
Glennies Creek	0.05286	
Gunnedah	Excepted	
Hebburn No 3	Excepted	
Hunter Valley Operations	0.03969	
Huntley	Excepted	
Invincible	0.04356	
Ivanhoe No 2	0.02576	
Kemira	Excepted	
Liddell	0.03510	
Mandalong Mine	0.11760	
Mangoola	0.02129	
Mannering	0.04120	
Maules Creek	Excepted	
Metropolitan	0.02330	
Mitchells Flat	Excepted	
Moolarben	0.15073	
Mount Pleasant	Excepted	
Mount Thorley	0.04770	
Mt Arthur	0.08661	

Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2011

2011 No 686

Amendment of Mine Subsidence Compensation Regulation 2007

Schedule 1

Column 1	Column 2
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)
Mt Owen	0.08874
Munmorah	Excepted
Muswellbrook	0.02848
Myuna	0.13538
Narrabri	0.00918
New Wallsend No 2	Excepted
Newdell	Excepted
Newstan	Excepted
North Cliff	Excepted
Northern	Excepted
NRE No 1	0.00257
NRE Wongawilli	0.03873
Pinedale	0.00991
Preston and Preston Extended Tunnel	Excepted
Ravensworth Underground Mine	0.05529
Ravensworth West/Narama	0.04963
Richmond Main East	Excepted
Rixs Creek	0.02238
Rocglen	0.02914
Sandy Creek	Excepted
Saxonvale	0.11978
Springvale	0.11848
Stratford	0.00448
Sunnyside	0.01325
Tahmoor	0.01578
Tarrawonga	0.06033
Tasman	0.19677
Ulan No 2	0.11057
United	Excepted

2011 No 686 Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2011

Amendment of Mine Subsidence Compensation Regulation 2007 Schedule 1

Column 1	Column 2	
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)	
Wallarah	Excepted	
Wallerawang	Excepted	
Wambo	0.08302	
Warkworth	0.04943	
Werris Creek No 2	0.05479	
West Cliff	0.06728	
West Wallsend	0.39006	
Westside	0.01003	
Whitehaven	0.00132	
Wilpinjong	0.19234	