

Notice of Determination

under the

Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995

The Scientific Committee established under the *Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995* has made a determination to amend the descriptions of certain ecological communities referred to in paragraphs (a)–(m) below pursuant to section 36A (1) (b) of the Act (being amendments or omissions that are necessary or desirable to correct any minor error or omission), and, accordingly, Part 3 of Schedule 1 is amended as follows:

(a) Omit the matter relating to Bangalay Sand Forest of the Sydney Basin and South East Corner Bioregions and insert instead:

Bangalay Sand Forest of the Sydney Basin and South East Corner Bioregions (as described in the determination of the Scientific Committee under Division 5 of Part 2)

(b) Omit the matter relating to Grey Box—Grey Gum Wet Sclerophyll Forest in the NSW North Coast Bioregion and insert instead:

Grey Box—Grey Gum Wet Sclerophyll Forest in the NSW North Coast Bioregion (as described in the determination of the Scientific Committee under Division 5 of Part 2)

(c) Omit the matter relating to Hunter Floodplain Red Gum Woodland in the NSW North Coast and Sydney Basin Bioregions and insert instead:

Hunter Floodplain Red Gum Woodland in the NSW North Coast and Sydney Basin Bioregions (as described in the determination of the Scientific Committee under Division 5 of Part 2)

(d) Omit the matter relating to Hunter Valley Vine Thicket in the NSW North Coast and Sydney Basin Bioregions and insert instead:

Hunter Valley Vine Thicket in the NSW North Coast and Sydney Basin Bioregions (as described in the determination of the Scientific Committee under Division 5 of Part 2)

- (e) Omit the matter relating to Hunter Valley Weeping Myall Woodland of the Sydney Basin Bioregion and insert instead:
 - * Hunter Valley Weeping Myall Woodland of the Sydney Basin Bioregion (as described in the determination of the Scientific Committee under Division 5 of Part 2)
- (f) Omit the matter relating to Inland Grey Box Woodland in the Riverina, NSW South Western Slopes, Cobar Peneplain, Nandewar and Brigalow Belt South Bioregions and insert instead:

Inland Grey Box Woodland in the Riverina, NSW South Western Slopes, Cobar Peneplain, Nandewar and Brigalow Belt South Bioregions (as described in the determination of the Scientific Committee under Division 5 of Part 2)

(g) Omit the matter relating to Myall Woodland in the Darling Riverine Plains, Brigalow Belt South, Cobar Peneplain, Murray-Darling Depression, Riverina and NSW South Western Slopes bioregions and insert instead:

Myall Woodland in the Darling Riverine Plains, Brigalow Belt South, Cobar Peneplain, Murray-Darling Depression, Riverina and NSW South Western Slopes bioregions (as described in the determination of the Scientific Committee under Division 5 of Part 2)

(h) Omit the matter relating to Ribbon Gum—Mountain Gum—Snow Gum Grassy Forest/Woodland of the New England Tableland Bioregion and insert instead:

Ribbon Gum—Mountain Gum—Snow Gum Grassy Forest/Woodland of the New England Tableland Bioregion (as described in the determination of the Scientific Committee under Division 5 of Part 2) (i) Omit the matter relating to River-Flat Eucalypt Forest on Coastal Floodplains of the New South Wales North Coast, Sydney Basin and South East Corner Bioregions and insert instead:

River-Flat Eucalypt Forest on Coastal Floodplains of the New South Wales North Coast, Sydney Basin and South East Corner Bioregions (as described in the determination of the Scientific Committee under Division 5 of Part 2)

(j) Omit the matter relating to Sandhill Pine Woodland in the Riverina, Murray-Darling Depression and NSW South Western Slopes Bioregions and insert instead:

Sandhill Pine Woodland in the Riverina, Murray-Darling Depression and NSW South Western Slopes Bioregions (as described in the determination of the Scientific Committee under Division 5 of Part 2)

(k) Omit the matter relating to Southern Sydney sheltered forest on transitional sandstone soils in the Sydney Basin Bioregion and insert instead:

Southern Sydney sheltered forest on transitional sandstone soils in the Sydney Basin Bioregion (as described in the determination of the Scientific Committee under Division 5 of Part 2)

(l) Omit the matter relating to Swamp Oak Floodplain Forest of the New South Wales North Coast, Sydney Basin and South East Corner Bioregions and insert instead:

Swamp Oak Floodplain Forest of the New South Wales North Coast, Sydney Basin and South East Corner Bioregions (as described in the determination of the Scientific Committee under Division 5 of Part 2)

(m) Omit the matter relating to Swamp Sclerophyll Forest on Coastal Floodplains of the New South Wales North Coast, Sydney Basin and South East Corner Bioregions and insert instead:

Swamp Sclerophyll Forest on Coastal Floodplains of the New South Wales North Coast, Sydney Basin and South East Corner Bioregions (as described in the determination of the Scientific Committee under Division 5 of Part 2)

2011 No 360

Notice of Determination

This Notice commences on the day on which it is published in the Gazette. Dated, this 10th day of June 2011.

Dr Richard Major Chairperson of the Scientific Committee

Copies of determination

Copies of the determination and the reasons for it are available to members of the public (free of charge) as follows:

- (a) on the Internet at www.environment.nsw.gov.au,
- (b) by contacting the Scientific Committee Unit by post C/- Office of Environment and Heritage, PO Box NSW 1967, Hurstville BC 1481, by telephone (02) 9585 6940 or by facsimile (02) 9585 6989,
- (c) in person at the Office of Environment and Heritage Information Centre, Level 14, 59–61 Goulburn St, Sydney.

Note. See Erratum on page 4977 of Gazette No 71 of 8 July 2011. Gazettal date remains 8 July 2011.

See further Erratum on page 5032 of Gazette No 76 of 22 July 2011.