

Brigalow and Nandewar Community Conservation Area Amendment Proclamation 2010

under the

Brigalow and Nandewar Community Conservation Area Act 2005

MARIE BASHIR, Governor

I, Professor Marie Bashir AC, CVO, Governor of the State of New South Wales, with the advice of the Executive Council, and in pursuance of section 16 (1) of the *Brigalow and Nandewar Community Conservation Area Act 2005*, make the following Proclamation.

Signed and sealed at Sydney, this 15th day of December 2010.



By Her Excellency's Command,

FRANK SARTOR, MP

Minister for Climate Change and the Environment

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

Explanatory note

(L.S.)

The object of this Proclamation is to add certain land to Zones 1 and 3 of the Community Conservation Area established by the *Brigalow and Nandewar Community Conservation Area Act 2005*.

2010 No 768Brigalow and Nandewar Community Conservation Area Amendment Proclamation 2010

Brigalow and Nandewar Community Conservation Area Amendment Proclamation 2010

under the

Brigalow and Nandewar Community Conservation Area Act 2005

Name of Proclamation

This Proclamation is the *Brigalow and Nandewar Community Conservation Area Amendment Proclamation 2010.*

Commencement

This Proclamation commences on the day on which it is published on the NSW legislation website.

Amendment of Brigalow and Nandewar Community Conservation Area Act Schedule 1 2005 No 56

Schedule 1 Amendment of Brigalow and Nandewar Community Conservation Area Act 2005 No 56

[1] Schedule 1 Zone 1—Conservation and recreation

Insert at the end of clause 34:

(2) An area of about 3,276 hectares, being Lots 4, 57, 70, 71 and 76–78, DP 751093, Lot 39, DP 808249 and Lots 45 and 46, DP 751132 in the local government area of Gwydir, Parishes of Bullala and Strathmore, County Burnett.

[2] Schedule 3 Zone 3—Conservation, recreation and mineral extraction

Insert at the end of clause 23:

(2) An area of about 805 hectares, being Lot 4, DP 750281 and Lot 28, DP 727829 in the local government area of Narrabri, Parishes of Quegobla and Gwabegar, County of Baradine.

[3] Schedule 3, clauses 26 and 27

Insert after clause 25:

26 Community Conservation Area Zone 3 Gwydir River

An area of about 1,048 hectares, being Lots I and 18, DP 754829 in the local government area of Gwydir, Parish of Dingo, County of Murchison.

27 Community Conservation Area Zone 3 Cobbora

An area of about 2,261 hectares, being Lot 2, DP 1156769 in the local government area of Warrumbungle, Parish of Boston, County of Lincoln. That area does not include the land shown by hatching on the diagram catalogued Misc R 00197 in the Department of Environment, Climate Change and Water.