

Notice of Final Determination

under the

Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995

The Scientific Committee established under the *Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995* has made a final determination to insert the following ecological communities as critically endangered ecological communities under that Act and, accordingly, Schedule 1A to that Act is amending by inserting in Part 2 in alphabetical order:

Mallee and Mallee-Broombush dominated woodland and shrubland, lacking *Triodia*, in the NSW South Western Slopes Bioregion (as described in the final determination of the Scientific Committee to list the ecological community)

Marsh Club-rush Sedgeland in the Darling Riverine Plains Bioregion (as described in the final determination of the Scientific Committee to list the ecological community)

Porcupine Grass – Red Mallee – Gum Coolabah hummock grassland/low sparse woodland in the Broken Hill Complex Bioregion (as described in the final determination of the Scientific Committee to list the ecological community)

This Notice commences on the day on which it is published in the Gazette. Dated, this 8th day of September 2010.

Dr Richard Major Chairperson of the Scientific Committee

Copies of final determination and reasons

Copies of the final determinations and the reasons for them are available to members of the public (free of charge) as follows:

(a) on the Internet at www.environment.nsw.gov.au,

2010 No 556

Notice of Final Determination

- (b) by contacting the Scientific Committee Unit, by post C/- Department of Environment, Climate Change and Water, PO Box 1967, Hurstville BC 1481, by telephone (02) 9585 6940 or by facsimile (02) 9585 6989,
- (c) in person at the Department of Environment, Climate Change and Water Information Centre, Level 14, 59–61 Goulburn Street, Sydney.