2010 No 37



New South Wales

## **Notice of Final Determination**

under the

## **Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995**

The Scientific Committee established under the *Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995* has made final determinations to insert the following ecological communities as endangered ecological communities under that Act and, accordingly, Schedule 1 to that Act is amended by inserting in Part 3 in alphabetical order:

Central Hunter Grey Box—Ironbark Woodland in the New South Wales North Coast and Sydney Basin Bioregions (as described in the final determination of the Scientific Committee to list the ecological community)

Central Hunter Ironbark—Spotted Gum—Grey Box Forest in the New South Wales North Coast and Sydney Basin Bioregions (as described in the final determination of the Scientific Committee to list the ecological community)

This Notice commences on the day on which it is published in the Gazette. Dated, this 28th day of January 2010.

Dr Richard Major Chairperson of the Scientific Committee

## Copies of final determinations and reasons

Copies of the final determinations and the reasons for them are available to members of the public (free of charge) as follows:

- (a) on the Internet at www.environment.nsw.gov.au,
- (b) by contacting the Scientific Committee Unit, by post C/- Department of Environment, Climate Change and Water, PO Box 1967, Hurstville BC, 1481, by telephone (02) 9585 6940 or by facsimile (02) 9585 6606,
- (c) in person at the Department of Environment, Climate Change and Water Information Centre, Level 14, 59–61 Goulburn St, Sydney.

BY AUTHORITY

Published Gazette No 31 of 12 February 2010, page 788