

Superannuation (Murray-Darling Basin Authority) Order 2009

under the

Superannuation Act 1916

MARIE BASHIR, Governor

I, Professor Marie Bashir AC, CVO, Governor of the State of New South Wales, with the advice of the Executive Council, and in pursuance of section 92 of the *Superannuation Act 1916*, make the following Order.

Dated, this 14th day of January 2009.

By Her Excellency's Command,

JOSEPH TRIPODI, M.P., Minister for Finance

Explanatory note

The object of this Order is to amend the list of employers in Schedule 3 to the *Superannuation Act 1916* by inserting the Murray-Darling Basin Authority (the *Authority*). This is to reflect an agreement between the Commonwealth and State governments that will see the Authority replace the Murray-Darling Basin Commission (the *Commission*). Employees of the Authority who were previously employed by the Commission immediately before 15 December 2008 are to continue to be contributors to the State Superannuation Fund.

This Order is made under section 92 of the Superannuation Act 1916.

Superannuation (Murray-Darling Basin Authority) Order 2009

Superannuation (Murray-Darling Basin Authority) Order 2009

under the

Superannuation Act 1916

1 Name of Order

This Order is the Superannuation (Murray-Darling Basin Authority) Order 2009.

2 Commencement

This Order is taken to have commenced on 15 December 2008.

3 Amendment of Superannuation Act 1916 No 28

The *Superannuation Act 1916* is amended by inserting at the end of Part 1 of Schedule 3:

Murray-Darling Basin Authority (limited to those persons who were, immediately before 15 December 2008, employees of the Murray-Darling Basin Commission)