

# State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation (Murray-Darling Basin Authority) Order 2009

under the

State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation Act 1987

MARIE BASHIR, Governor

I, Professor Marie Bashir AC, CVO, Governor of the State of New South Wales, with the advice of the Executive Council, and in pursuance of section 27 of the *State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation Act 1987*, make the following Order. Dated, this 14th day of January 2009.

By Her Excellency's Command,

JOSEPH TRIPODI, M.P., Minister for Finance

#### **Explanatory note**

The object of this Order is to amend the list of employers in Schedule 1 to the *State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation Act 1987* by inserting the Murray-Darling Basin Authority (the *Authority*). This is to reflect an agreement between the Commonwealth and State governments that will see the Authority replace the Murray-Darling Basin Commission (the *Commission*). Employees of the Authority who were previously employed by the Commission immediately before 15 December 2008 are to retain membership of the State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation Scheme.

This Order is made under section 27 of the State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation Act 1987.

State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation (Murray-Darling Basin Authority) Order 2009

## State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation (Murray-Darling Basin Authority) Order 2009

under the

State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation Act 1987

#### 1 Name of Order

This Order is the *State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation* (Murray-Darling Basin Authority) Order 2009.

#### 2 Commencement

This Order is taken to have commenced on 15 December 2008.

### 3 Amendment of State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation Act 1987 No 212

The State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation Act 1987 is amended by omitting "Murray-Darling Basin Commission (limited to persons who were contributors to the State Authorities Superannuation Scheme immediately before becoming officers of the Commission and in respect of whom the Commission makes provision for superannuation in accordance with this Act)" from Part 1 of Schedule 1 and by inserting instead:

Murray-Darling Basin Authority (limited to those persons who were, immediately before 15 December 2008, employees of the Murray-Darling Basin Commission)