

Notice of Final Determination

under the

Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995

The Scientific Committee established under the *Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995* has made a final determination to insert the following ecological community as an endangered ecological community under that Act and, accordingly, Schedule 1 to that Act is amended by inserting in Part 3 in alphabetical order:

Acacia melvillei Shrubland in the Riverina and Murray-Darling Depression Bioregions (as described in the final determination of the Scientific Committee to list the ecological community)

Dated, this 23rd day of June 2008.

Professor Lesley Hughes Chairperson of the Scientific Committee

Copies of final determination and reasons

Copies of the final determination and the reasons for it are available to members of the public (free of charge) as follows:

- (a) on the Internet at www.environment.nsw.gov.au,
- (b) by contacting the Scientific Committee Unit, by post C/- Department of Environment and Climate Change, PO Box 1967, Hurstville, 1481, by telephone (02) 9585 6940 or by facsimile (02) 9585 6606,
- (c) in person at the Department of Environment and Climate Change Information Centre, Level 14, 59–61 Goulburn St, Sydney.

BY AUTHORITY