2008 No 131



Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2008

under the

Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961

Her Excellency the Governor, with the advice of the Executive Council, has made the following Regulation under the *Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961*.

IAN MACDONALD, M.L.C., Minister for Mineral Resources

Explanatory note

The object of this Regulation is to prescribe the rates of contribution payable by the proprietors of colliery holdings to the Mine Subsidence Compensation Fund for the 2007 calendar year.

This Regulation is made under the *Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961*, including sections 11 and 18 (the general regulation-making power).

2008 No 131 Clause 1 Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2008

Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2008

under the

Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961

1 Name of Regulation

This Regulation is the *Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment* (Contributions) Regulation 2008.

2 Amendment of Mine Subsidence Compensation Regulation 2007

The *Mine Subsidence Compensation Regulation 2007* is amended as set out in Schedule 1.

Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2008

Amendment

Schedule 1

Schedule 1 Amendment

Schedule 1

Omit the Schedule. Insert instead:

Schedule 1 Rate of contribution to Mine Subsidence Compensation Fund for 2007

(Clause 4)

(Clause 2)

Column 1	Column 2	
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)	
Aberdare North	Excepted	
Airly	0.00108	
Angus Place	0.19895	
Antiene	Excepted	
Appin	0.09582	
Ashton	0.08694	
Austar	0.06366	
Avon	Excepted	
Awaba	0.07813	
Baal Bone	0.21358	
Bargo	Excepted	
Bayswater No 2	0.32133	
Bengalla	0.15890	
Berrima	0.01211	
Bloomfield	0.01077	
Blue Mountains	0.02000	
Boggabri	0.02625	
Brimdale	Excepted	
Camberwell	0.07351	

2008 No 131 Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2008

Amendment Schedule 1

Column 1	Column 2	
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)	
Canyon	Excepted	
Cardiff Borehole	Excepted	
Chain Valley	0.06818	
Charbon	0.08875	
Clarence	0.08379	
Cordeaux	0.00871	
Cullen Valley	0.02348	
Cumnock No 1	0.07011	
Dartbrook	0.18262	
Delta	Excepted	
Dendrobium	0.04036	
Donaldson Coal	0.03367	
Drayton	0.12024	
Duralie	0.10135	
Elouera	0.02474	
Enhance Place	0.12913	
Glendell	Excepted	
Glennies Creek	0.09893	
Gunnedah	0.00278	
Hebburn No 3	Excepted	
Hunter Valley Operations	0.07557	
Huntley	Excepted	
Invincible	0.08111	
Ivanhoe No 2	0.00163	
John Darling	Excepted	
Kandos No 3	0.00400	
Kemira	0.00093	
Lambton	Excepted	
Liddell	0.04829	

2008 No 131

Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2008

Amendment

Schedule 1

Column 1	Column 2
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)
Mandalong Mine	0.10783
Mannering	0.04399
Maules Creek	0.00038
Metropolitan	0.10506
Mitchells Flat	0.00043
Mount Owen	0.09037
Mount Thorley	0.07368
Munmorah	0.00032
Muswellbrook	0.06891
Myuna	0.11586
Narama	0.06606
Nattai	0.00151
New Wallsend No 2	0.00639
Newdell	Excepted
Newpac No 1	0.06571
Newstan	0.07817
North Cliff	Excepted
Northern	Excepted
NRE Avondale	0.00077
NRE No 1	0.00781
Pinedale	Excepted
Preston and Preston Extended Tunnel	0.00690
Ravensworth No 2	0.07830
Rixs Creek	0.04445
Sandy Creek	Excepted
Saxonvale	0.26628
Springvale	0.24794
Stratford	0.00827
Tahmoor	0.06894

2008 No 131 Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2008

Schedule 1 Amendment

Column 1	Column 2	
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)	
Tarrawonga	0.02039	
Tasman	0.00737	
Ulan No 2	0.22708	
United	0.17526	
Vickery	0.05000	
Wallarah	Excepted	
Wallerawang	0.00400	
Wambo	0.09692	
Warkworth	0.11886	
Werris Creek No 2	0.07013	
West Cliff	0.16453	
West Wallsend	0.13499	
Western Main	0.00250	
Westside	0.01254	
Whitehaven	0.09034	
Wilpinjong	0.06894	

BY AUTHORITY