2008 No 104



New South Wales

Notice of Determination

under the

Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995

The Scientific Committee established under the *Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995* has made a determination pursuant to section 36A (1) (b) and (c) of that Act to amend the description of the following ecological community listed as endangered under Part 3 of Schedule 1 to that Act. Accordingly, that Part is amended by omitting the matter relating to Howell Shrublands in the Northern Tablelands and Nandewar Bioregions and by inserting in alphabetical order:

> Howell Shrublands in the New England Tableland and Nandewar Bioregions (as described in the determination of the Scientific Committee under Division 5 of Part 2)

Dated, this 18th day of February 2008.

Professor Lesley Hughes Chairperson of the Scientific Committee

Copies of determination and reasons

Copies of the determination and the reasons for it are available to members of the public (free of charge) as follows:

- (a) on the Internet at www.nationalparks.nsw.gov.au,
- (b) by contacting the Scientific Committee Unit, by post C/- Department of Environment and Climate Change, PO Box 1967, Hurstville, 1481, by telephone (02) 9585 6940 or by facsimile (02) 9585 6606,
- (c) in person at the Department of Environment and Climate Change Information Centre, Level 14, 59–61 Goulburn St, Sydney.

Note. See Final Determination in Gazette No 43 of 18 April 2008, page 2723. See also Erratum Notice in Gazette No 44 of 24 April 2008, page 2910.

BY AUTHORITY

Published in Gazette No 43 of 18 April 2008, page 2723