

## **Notice of final Determination**

under the

Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995

The Scientific Committee established under the *Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995* has made a final determination to insert the ecological community referred to in paragraph (a) as an endangered ecological community under that Act and, as a consequence, to omit reference to the ecological communities referred to in paragraph (b) as endangered ecological communities and accordingly, Schedule 1 to that Act is amended:

(a) by inserting in Part 3 in alphabetical order:

Lowland Grassy Woodland in the South East Corner Bioregion (as described in the final determination of the Scientific Committee to list the ecological community)

(b) by omitting the following matter from Part 3:

Bega Dry Grass Forest in the South East Corner Bioregion (as described in the final determination of the Scientific Committee to list the ecological community)

Candelo Dry Grass Forest in the South East Corner Bioregion (as described in the final determination of the Scientific Committee to list the ecological community)

Dated, this 24th day of July 2007.

Professor Lesley Hughes Chairperson of the Scientific Committee

## 2007 No 383

Notice of final Determination

## Copies of final determination and reasons

Copies of the final determination and the reasons for it are available to members of the public (free of charge) as follows:

- (a) on the Internet at www.nationalparks.nsw.gov.au,
- (b) by contacting the Scientific Committee Unit, by post C/- Department of Environment and Climate Change, PO Box 1967, Hurstville, 2220, by telephone (02) 9585 6940 or by facsimile (02) 9585 6606,
- (c) in person at the Department of Environment and Climate Change Information Centre, Level 14, 59-61 Goulburn St, Sydney.

**Note.** See Final Determination on page 5638 of Gazette No 99 of 10 August 2007. Gazettal date remains 3 August 2007. See Erratum on page 5627 of Gazette No 99 of 10 August 2007.