

Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2006

under the

Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961

Her Excellency the Governor, with the advice of the Executive Council, has made the following Regulation under the *Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961*.

IAN MACDONALD, M.L.C., Minister for Mineral Resources

Explanatory note

The object of this Regulation is to prescribe the rates (per dollar of land value) at which contributions to the Mine Subsidence Compensation Fund payable by certain colliery proprietors are to be calculated for the 2005 calendar year.

This Regulation is made under the *Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961*, including section 11 (Contributions to be paid by colliery proprietors to Fund) and section 18 (the general regulation-making power).

Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2006

Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2006

under the

Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961

1 Name of Regulation

This Regulation is the *Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment* (Contributions) Regulation 2006.

2 Amendment of Mine Subsidence Compensation Regulation 2002

The *Mine Subsidence Compensation Regulation 2002* is amended as set out in Schedule 1.

Amendment Schedule 1

Schedule 1 Amendment

(Clause 2)

Schedule 1

Omit the Schedule. Insert instead:

Schedule 1 Rate of contribution to mine subsidence compensation fund for 2005

(Clause 4)

Column 1	Column 2	
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)	
Aberdare North	Excepted	
Airly	0.00108	
Angus Place	0.09058	
Antiene	Excepted	
Appin	0.03819	
Ashton	0.02023	
Austar	0.00038	
Avon	Excepted	
Avondale	Excepted	
Awaba	0.01066	
Baal Bone	0.12220	
Bargo	Excepted	
Bayswater No 2	0.11514	
Bengalla	0.06552	
Berrima	0.00510	
Bloomfield	0.00466	
Blue Mountains	0.02000	
Boggabri	0.00049	
Brimdale	Excepted	

2006 No 92

Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2006

Schedule 1

Amendment

Column 1	Column 2	
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)	
Camberwell	0.03241	
Canyon	Excepted	
Cardiff Borehole	Excepted	
Chain Valley	0.02463	
Charbon	0.03684	
Clarence	0.05515	
Cordeaux	0.00877	
Cullen Valley	0.01083	
Cumnock No 1	0.03556	
Dartbrook	0.14629	
Dendrobium	0.00525	
Donaldson Coal	0.02236	
Drayton	0.06177	
Duralie	0.02351	
Elouera	0.01936	
Enhance Place	0.01862	
Glendell	Excepted	
Glennies Creek	0.03449	
Gunnedah	0.00571	
Hunter Valley Extended	0.00166	
Hunter Valley Operations	0.05283	
Huntley	Excepted	
Invincible	0.00133	
Ivanhoe No 2	0.00216	
John Darling	Excepted	
Kandos No 3	0.00400	
Lambton	Excepted	
Liddell	0.02299	
Mandalong	0.02125	

Amendment Schedule 1

Column 1	Column 2
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)
Mannering	0.00741
Maules Creek	0.00047
Metropolitan	0.04595
Mitchells Flat	0.00044
Mount Owen	0.04794
Mount Thorley	0.04524
Munmorah	0.01843
Muswellbrook	0.05551
Myuna	0.05501
Narama	0.03091
Nardell Underground	0.01270
Nattai	0.00105
New Wallsend No 2	0.00656
Newdell	Excepted
Newstan	0.07482
North Cliff	Excepted
Northern	Excepted
NRE No 1	0.00012
Preston and Preston Extended Tunnel	0.01000
Ravensworth East	0.03011
Ravensworth No 2	Excepted
Rixs Creek	0.01693
Sandy Creek	Excepted
Saxonvale	0.10365
Springvale	0.07248
Stratford	0.02957
Tahmoor	0.03150
Ulan No 2	0.08601
United	0.10906

2006 No 92

Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation

2006

Schedule 1 Amendment

Column 1	Column 2	
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)	
Vickery	0.00200	
Wallarah	Excepted	
Wallerawang	0.00333	
Wambo	0.03443	
Warkworth	0.07859	
West Cliff	0.06013	
West Wallsend	0.06211	
Western Main	0.00250	
Westside	0.00407	
Whitehaven	0.08563	