2004 No 299



Notice of Final Determination

under the

Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995

The Scientific Committee established under the *Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995* has made a final determination to insert the following ecological community as an endangered ecological community under that Act and, as a consequence, to omit reference to the Sutherland Shire Littoral Rainforest as an endangered ecological community and, accordingly, Schedule 1 to that Act is amended:

(a) by inserting in Part 3 in alphabetical order:

Littoral Rainforest in the New South Wales North Coast, Sydney Basin and South East Corner Bioregions (as described in the final determination of the Scientific Committee to list the ecological community)

(b) by omitting from Part 3:

Sutherland Shire Littoral Rainforest (as described in the final determination of the Scientific Committee to list the ecological community)

Dated, this 19th day of May 2004.

Associate Professor Paul Adam

Chairperson of the Scientific Committee

Copies of final determination and reasons

Copies of the final determination and the reasons for it are available to members of the public (free of charge) as follows:

(a) on the Internet at www.nationalparks.nsw.gov.au,

2004 No 299

Notice of Final Determination

- (b) by contacting the Scientific Committee Support Unit, by post C/-Department of Environment and Conservation, PO Box 1967, Hurstville, 2220, by telephone (02) 9585 6940 or by facsimile (02) 9585 6606,
- (c) in person at the National Parks Centre, 102 George St, The Rocks, Sydney.

Note. See Final Determination on page 3411 of Gazette No 94 of 4 June 2004.

BY AUTHORITY