

Notice of Final Determination

under the

Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995

The Scientific Committee established under the *Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995* has made a final determination to insert the following ecological community as an endangered ecological community under that Act and, accordingly, Schedule 1 to that Act is amended by inserting in Part 3 in alphabetical order:

Coastal Saltmarsh in the New South Wales North Coast, Sydney Basin and South East Corner Bioregions (as described in the final determination of the Scientific Committee to list the ecological community)

Dated, this 19th day of May 2004.

Dr Lesley Hughes

Deputy Chairperson of the Scientific Committee

Copies of final determination and reasons

Copies of the final determination and the reasons for it are available to members of the public (free of charge) as follows:

- (a) on the Internet at www.nationalparks.nsw.gov.au,
- (b) by contacting the Scientific Committee Support Unit, by post C/Department of Environment and Conservation, PO Box 1967, Hurstville, 2220, by telephone (02) 9585 6940 or by facsimile (02) 9585 6606,
- (c) in person at the National Parks Centre, 102 George St, The Rocks, Sydney.

Note. See Final Determination on page 3405 of Gazette No 94 of 4 June 2004.

BY AUTHORITY