

## Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2004

under the

Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961

Her Excellency the Governor, with the advice of the Executive Council, has made the following Regulation under the *Mine Subsidence Compensation Act* 1961.

#### KERRY ARTHUR HICKEY, M.P.,

Minister for Mineral Resources

#### **Explanatory note**

The object of this Regulation is to prescribe the rates (per dollar of land value) at which contributions to the Mine Subsidence Compensation Fund payable by certain colliery proprietors are to be calculated for the 2003 calendar year.

This Regulation is made under the *Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961*, including section 11 (Contributions to be paid by colliery proprietors to Fund) and section 18 (the general regulation-making power).

## Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2004

under the

Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961

#### 1 Name of Regulation

This Regulation is the *Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment* (Contributions) Regulation 2004.

#### 2 Amendment of Mine Subsidence Compensation Regulation 2002

The *Mine Subsidence Compensation Regulation 2002* is amended as set out in Schedule 1.

Amendment

Schedule 1

### **Schedule 1 Amendment**

(Clause 2)

#### Schedule 1

Omit the Schedule. Insert instead:

# Schedule 1 Rate of contribution to mine subsidence compensation fund for 2003

(Clause 4)

Column 1	Column 2	
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)	
Aberdare North	Excepted	
Airly	0.00118	
Angus Place	0.04582	
Antiene	Excepted	
Appin	0.02901	
Avon	Excepted	
Avondale	0.00046	
Baal Bone	0.06925	
Bargo	Excepted	
Bayswater No 2	0.44764	
Bellambi West	0.00011	
Bengalla	0.06931	
Berrima	0.00434	
Bloomfield	0.00625	

2004 No 108
Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2004

Schedule 1 Amendment

Column 1	Column 2
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)
Blue Mountains	0.02000
Boggabri	0.00056
Brimdale	Excepted
Brimstone Extended	Excepted
Bulli Main	Excepted
Camberwell	0.03673
Canyon	1000.00
Cardiff Borehole	Excepted
Chain Valley	0.01703
Charbon	0.02671
Clarence	0.03279
Coal Cliff	0.00062
Cordeaux	0.00305
Cullen Valley	0.08502
Cumnock No 1	0.01459
Dartbrook	0.05852
Dendrobium	Excepted
Donaldson Coal	0.02023
Drayton	0.05293
Duralie	0.00499

Amendment Schedule 1

Column 1	Column 2
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)
Elouera	0.01373
Enhance Place	0.01955
Fernbrook	0.00333
Glendell	Excepted
Glennies Creek	0.02966
Gunnedah	0.00667
Hunter Valley Extended	0.00133
Hunter Valley Operations	0.03556
Huntley	0.00035
Invincible	0.00125
Ivanhoe No 2	0.02934
John Darling	Excepted
Kandos No 3	0.00400
Kemira	0.00050
Lambton	Excepted
Liddell	0.02176
Lithgow Valley	Excepted
Mandalong	0.01938
Maules Creek	0.00049
Metropolitan	0.01595

2004 No 108
Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2004

Schedule 1 Amendment

Column 1	Column 2
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)
Mitchells Flat	0.00057
Mount Owen	0.06201
Mount Thorley	0.03596
Munmorah	0.01916
Muswellbrook	0.01541
Myuna	0.04656
Narama	0.03274
Nardell Underground	Excepted
Nattai	0.00136
New Wallsend No 2	0.01051
Newdell	Excepted
Newstan	0.02977
North Cliff	0.00046
Northern	Excepted
Preston & Preston Extended Tunnel	0.01250
Ravensworth East	0.04019
Rixs Creek	0.01465
Saxonvale	0.05367
Southland	0.04231
Springvale	0.04839

Amendment Schedule 1

Column 1	Column 2
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)
Stratford	0.07430
Tahmoor	0.01521
Ulan No 2	0.07390
United	0.07325
Valley No 1	0.01449
Valley No 3	0.02558
Vickery	0.00230
Wallarah	0.00060
Wallerawang	Excepted
Wambo	0.06098
Warkworth	0.06477
West Cliff	0.10581
West Wallsend	0.05047
Western Main	0.00250
Westside	0.00404
Whitehaven	0.03676
Wyee	0.00052