

State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation (Independent Transport Safety and Reliability Regulator) Order 2003

under the

State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation Act 1987

, Governor

I, Professor Marie Bashir AC, Governor of the State of New South Wales, with the advice of the Executive Council, and in pursuance of section 27 of the *State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation Act 1987*, make the following Order.

Dated, this 17th day of December 2003.

By Her Excellency's Command,

JOHN DELLA BOSCA, M.L.C.,

Special Minister of State

Explanatory note

The Independent Transport Safety and Reliability Regulator is a body corporate established under section 42B of the *Transport Administration Act 1988*.

The object of this Order is to amend Schedule 1 to the *State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation Act 1987* to add the Independent Transport Safety and Reliability Regulator to the list of employers in Part 1 of Schedule 1.

This Order is made under section 27 of the State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation Act 1987.

State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation (Independent Transport Safety and Reliability Regulator) Order 2003

State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation (Independent Transport Safety and Reliability Regulator) Order 2003

under the

State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation Act 1987

1 Name of Order

This Order is the State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation (Independent Transport Safety and Reliability Regulator) Order 2003.

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the commencement of Schedule 1 [10] to the *Transport Legislation Amendment (Safety and Reliability)* Act 2003.

3 Amendment of State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation Act 1987

The *State Authorities Non-contributory Superannuation Act 1987* is amended by inserting at the end of Part 1 of Schedule 1:

Independent Transport Safety and Reliability Regulator