

Revenue Laws (Reciprocal Powers) Regulation 2000

under the

Revenue Laws (Reciprocal Powers) Act 1987

His Excellency the Governor, with the advice of the Executive Council, has made the following Regulation under the *Revenue Laws (Reciprocal Powers) Act 1987.*

MICHAEL EGAN, M.L.C.,

Treasurer

Explanatory note

This Regulation replaces the *Revenue Laws (Reciprocal Powers) Regulation 1995* which is repealed on 1 September 2000 under section 10 (2) of the *Subordinate Legislation Act 1989*. The new Regulation, which is substantially in the same terms as the repealed Regulation:

- (a) prescribes certain State Acts as revenue laws under the *Revenue Laws* (*Reciprocal Powers*) Act 1987, and
- (b) prescribes the relevant New South Wales revenue officers by whom, or under whose authority, information may be communicated to the Commonwealth and State authorities specified in section 12 (1) of the Act.

This Regulation is made under the *Revenue Laws (Reciprocal Powers) Act 1987*, including sections 12 and 21 (the general regulation-making power).

This Regulation comprises or relates to matters of a machinery nature.

Revenue Laws (Reciprocal Powers) Regulation 2000

Contents

Contents

		Page
1	Name of Regulation Commencement	3
	Definition	3
	Notes Prescribed New South Wales revenue laws	3 3
6	Prescribed New South Wales revenue officers	3
Schedule 1	Prescribed New South Wales revenue officers	5

Revenue Laws (Reciprocal Powers) Regulation 2000

Clause 1

Revenue Laws (Reciprocal Powers) Regulation 2000

1 Name of Regulation

This Regulation is the *Revenue Laws (Reciprocal Powers) Regulation* 2000.

2 Commencement

This Regulation commences on 1 September 2000.

Note. This Regulation replaces the *Revenue Laws (Reciprocal Powers) Regulation* 1995 which is repealed on 1 September 2000 under section 10 (2) of the *Subordinate Legislation Act 1989.*

3 Definition

In this Regulation:

the Act means the Revenue Laws (Reciprocal Powers) Act 1987.

4 Notes

The explanatory note, table of contents and notes in the text of this Regulation do not form part of this Regulation.

5 Prescribed New South Wales revenue laws

For the purposes of paragraph (m) of the definition of *New South Wales revenue law* in section 3 (1) of the Act, the following Acts are prescribed:

Accommodation Levy Act 1997

Commonwealth Places (Mirror Taxes Administration) Act 1998

Premium Property Tax Act 1998

6 Prescribed New South Wales revenue officers

(1) The object of this clause is to prescribe the relevant New South Wales revenue officers by whom, or under whose authority, information may be communicated to the Commonwealth and State authorities specified in section 12 (1) of the Act.

Clause 6 Revenue Laws (Reciprocal Powers) Regulation 2000

(2) For the purposes of section 12 of the Act, the holder of an office specified in Column 2 of Schedule 1 is the prescribed New South Wales revenue officer for the corresponding New South Wales revenue law specified in Column 1 of that Schedule.

Revenue Laws (Reciprocal Powers) Regulation 2000

Prescribed New South Wales revenue officers

Schedule 1 Prescribed New South Wales revenue officers

(Clause 6)

Column 1 New South Wales revenue law

Accommodation Levy Act 1997 Commonwealth Places (Mirror Taxes Administration) Act 1998 Debits Tax Act 1990 Duties Act 1997 Health Insurance Levies Act 1982 Land Tax Act 1956 Land Tax Management Act 1956 Liquor Act 1982 Pay-roll Tax Act 1971 Petroleum Products Subsidy Act 1997 Premium Property Tax Act 1998 Registered Clubs Act 1976 Stamp Duties Act 1920 Taxation Administration Act 1996

Column 2 New South Wales revenue officer

Chief Commissioner of State Revenue Chief Commissioner of State Revenue

Chief Commissioner of State Revenue Chief Commissioner of State Revenue Chief Commissioner of State Revenue Chief Commissioner of State Revenue Chief Commissioner of State Revenue Secretary of Liquor Administration Board Chief Commissioner of State Revenue Chief Commissioner of State Revenue Chief Commissioner of State Revenue Secretary of Liquor Administration Board Chief Commissioner of State Revenue Chief Commissioner of State Revenue Chief Commissioner of State Revenue

BY AUTHORITY

Schedule 1